We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palouse, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Multiple family members traveled from different points in the country to attend Gonzaga Law School graduation and stayed at the Red Lion at the Park for 5 nights. It was amazing! The front desk staff, housekeeping, engineering and shuttle team were outstanding. ANYTIME we needed ANYTHING the response was immediate, positive, cheerful and sincere without hesitation. This was most "can-do" team I have EVER (having stayed in 5 star hotels worldwide) experienced in a hotel setting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Wow - thank you for the kind words about our staff! We've recognized each of the departments for a job well done, and are so glad we got to welcome your family to Spokane. It's reviews like yours that validate how hard our teams work, each and every day, to ensure the satisfaction of our guests. We hope to have you back soon! Go Zags!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    448
    294
    216
    128
See reviews for
545
265
65
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The hotel is nice and the room would have been nice if the thermostat had worked. Unfortunately, we didn't discover the problem until around 3AM and my wife didn't want a service person coming into the room that late. When I reported the problem to the front desk in the morning the person didn't even offer an apology.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for submitting a review of your experience at our hotel. I'm really sorry to find that there was an issue with the thermostat that made for a lack of sleep. We've passed along your feedback for our upper management to review, and hope you'll respond to our attempts to reach you about this; Feel free to contact our Front Desk Management team, if we're able to do more. Most of all, we hope to welcome you back so you can experience the comfortable night of sleep that we strive to deliver for each of our guests.

Wishing you and your family a Happy New Year,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This is a great dog friendly hotel. We will definitely stay here again. The park was a perfect place to walk our dog! The staff was very helpful and friendly. We slept well in the very cozy bed! And I will repeat that the park was a perfect place for our dog to exercise!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thanks for the kind words about your recent stay! We're so glad to see that you enjoyed staying with us and appreciated our dog-friendliness. If you think the Park is great in December, just wait until it's gorgeously landscaped grounds are ready for Spring/Summer - it's awesome! We hope to have you back sometime soon!

Wishing you and yours a Happy New Year,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Great location with view of river and great front desk staff. However the room: When trying to see if bed lamp was plugged in, headboard fell off and we found all kinds of peanut shells and sunflower seeds; clock not working; numerous stains on carpet; hair dryer (holes where it used to be); space where wet bar used to be (needed painting and repair); no lotion in bathroom, and my pet peeve only paper cups rather than glasses for a cocktail. Bathroom very small. Needless to say room needed a lot of TLC.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you very much for submitting this feedback about your recent stay. The issues you referenced have been passed along to our maintenance and housekeeping teams so they can coach their staff to be more attentive to such things. I assure you these do not represent our standards for cleanliness and functionality, and we'll continue improving our product and services thanks to your review. We appreciate your business, and hope to have you back in the future so we can provide the kind of experience you deserve.

We hope for you and your family a happy holiday season!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here for the weekend. Excellent location, with a foot bridge across the river into the park. Very nice room, was clean and very large. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool was a little difficult to find the entrance, but was very nice. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
We appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us! It's good to hear you enjoyed our location and room - we strive for cleanliness and we're happy to recognize our housekeeping team for this success. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

From the shuttle driver who picked us up at the airport to checkout, my stay was flawless - your staff is exceptional. The room upgrade was a pleasant surprise - I just wish I could have stayed longer!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Wow - we're so glad to have hosted you and are glad you enjoyed it so much! It's always a pleasure to give this kind of praise to our staff members who work so hard each day to deliver high-levels of guest satisfaction. We appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to having you back!

Have a safe and happy holiday season!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
311 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our trip, all of 85 miles, was for a little shopping, rest, a nice breakfast and a leisure drive home. I expected a 3 star, got a 2. The room's decor nice except there is a blank spot where a picture once hung, there is no mini bar, the furniture has scratches in it, and the Heater is the old wall banger type. I did like they offset it from the bed so it doesn't blow directly on you. The bed sheet are adequate, nothing special. There is a huge gap under the door large enough to put the TV remote in, which brings noise from the Atrium ares into the room . It creeps me out to see people walking outside the room. The workout room is a plus, and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The lack of sleep can the next morning early when 3 buses backed up with their backup warning signals loud enough to penetrate the thin walls and windows. They parked and left the engines running which you can also hear on the 5th floor. At around 7:30 am the room near the bed started smelling like cigarette smoke. The hotel allows guests to smoke right outside the front door and this room being above it, albeit 4 floors above, the smoke penetrated the closed windows(maybe through the wall banger heater???) I noticed that the smell did not make it over to the door or bathroom. We were up late the night before and between the noise and smell were out of bed early, should have driven home.

Room Tip: Don't stay in rooms above the front entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your most recent feedback regarding your stay with us. I wanted to take the time to apologize about the smell of smoke entering your room while you stayed with us. I can assure you that we have taken the proper steps so this won't occur again.


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Property: Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing