We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I got my parents the romance package for their anniversary and booked them a jetted tub room. They loved the dinner, wine, and location. Thank you for letting me treat them for their 33 years of marriage and dedication to our family! They really like the Davenport and now they have a hard decision to make when traveling to Spokane. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary L, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thank you so very much for your great comments! We are so very pleased that your parents had a great time celebrating their Anniversary with us. We hope that choose Red Lion for years to come.

Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,731 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Everything was excellent. The bed and pillows were the greatest that I have ever had in a hotel. The remote control / television guide was confusing and difficult to figure out. The room was very clean and comfortable. It would have been nice if breakfast was included but was an additional fee for the buffet style breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Lorrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary L, Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

First of all, thanks for submitting this review about your experience. I'm glad to see you enjoyed our beds and pillows, we're pretty sure they're the comfiest around! I also appreciate the constructive comments you gave us regarding the TV service. We'll definitely look into making this a simpler and more user-friendly experience. Thanks again for staying with us. Come back soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Inn at the Park is a nice hotel that is centrally located and an easy walk to the downtown area. The price is good and the hotel is nice. The views are excellent and the pool is terrific! Breakfast buffet is ok.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank bmg1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary L, Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

We appreciate the positive feedback in this post about your recent stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed being with us, and found our location to be convenient for your trip to Spokane! Our staff are always happy to provide a valuable and comfortable stay to all our guests. And, we're excited to repeat this on your next visit!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

After my family and I arrived we quickly noticed our room was not as depicted in images on the website. Also there were issues with the heaters in our room. Once notified of the room discrepancy, Zach quickly offered to open the adjoining room to us at no additional charge. The additional space was far better than we could have imagined, however soon after moving into our additional room my wife noticed the heater wasn't heating up. After contacting the front desk Zach sent the building engineer to confirm the extent of the issue, and once again quickly resolved the situation by moving us to another set of rooms. However inconvenient these moves were, we recognize that sometimes things just break and it's out of the hotel's control. But what matters to us is we were quickly taken care of! Not only did they quickly resolve the issues we had but also Zach, one of the managers, actually sent my wife and I some delicious chicken noodle soup from the hotel restaurant when he learned I wasn't feeling well--on the house of course.Overall I'd definitely recommend the Redlion at the park for it's convenient location to downtown shopping and eateries, great value, and outstanding service staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Antonio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary L, Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you very much for the kind comments about our staff and service to you and your family. It was my pleasure to be a part of your experience, and I'm glad I had the chance to resolve the issues you encountered. I hope you recovered from the cold quickly - nothing's better for it than some old-fashioned, hearty, chicken noodle soup! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future and, again, thank you for recognizing our whole team's efforts to take care of your needs!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Con: Expensive. Various construction/temperature control issues. Bad beds.
Pro: Beautiful, inside pool, friendly service, helpful staff. Great Roaring Breakfast. Great location in downtown spokane! Fireworks on new years!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Yelena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary L, Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thanks for the recent feedback you provided about your stay. I apologize you didn't find our beds satisfactory and had some issues with the temperature. Feel free to contact us directly if you wish to provide more details about these concerns. Still, I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed the location, our staff, and various amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I have been in a hotel since December 4th for business and had to move to Inn at the Park due to NYE issues at the other location. The staff here has been a tremendous help with being very helpful, but this hotel is not up to the standards it once was.....in regard to housekeeping, the first room I was in I found a dirty crusty wash clothe hanging over the shower curtain, had to move rooms due to major construction in the room next to mine and I am here for 8 days so wasn't okay with that. Second room is quiet, but cleanliness level is not up to par, shower curtain smells rancid/mildew, another guests hair all over the bathroom. I am checking out early as I have not slept well in three nights. I can't say enough about the amazing staff, but the cleanliness of the place is not okay, in fact I asked housekeeping to just stay out of my room the rest of my stay.....I clean better. Disappointing as it used to be a very pristine place. They did all they could to make me happy, but the issue is it is just dirty and bit rundown.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

I'm very sorry to hear about the issues pertaining to your current stay, and thank you for bringing them to our attention. I've already passed along these concerns to our housekeeping and engineering departments, so we can address any deficiencies. None of our guests should have to experience such things as you did, and we hope to be able to make things right. We also hope you're able to continue with us for the duration of your visit to Spokane. Once again, thanks for your feedback!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

One of the best New Year's Eve parties ever! Dinner was excellent with amazingly flavorful crab claws, prime rib, chicken, salmon plus midnight brunch was a much appreciated extra flourish! Dancing to the hits of Peter Rivera (of Rare Earth fame) & local favorite R&B band Big Mumbo made for a fabulous overall experience!! Service & extra amenities were very good, such as the photo booth. We only live 10 min away but decided to stay the night and the room was beautiful and extremely comfy. I thought it was great that they let kids attend the event, they were dancing around to the music with their parents and having a great time too. Thanks for the best New Years ever, we'll be back next year!

Room Tip: The tower rooms are closest to the ballroom, very quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary L, Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you for the kind comments and detailed review of how well things went for New Year's Eve! It was a lot of fun to host that event -- the music was awesome, the food was expertly prepared by our chefs, and we had a great time ringing in the New Year with everyone. We love being your staycation spot, and welcome you back anytime!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
795 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Address: 303 W North River Dr, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £76 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing