We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday/Vacation Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kalispell, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Birthday/Vacation Retreat”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great breakfast, great room (jacuzzi suite was amazing), great staff, very well located and many things to do nearby as far as nightlife and recreation. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay from beginning to end

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for the great comments! We are happy you chose us for your Birthday retreat. Thank you as well for the gracious comments regarding our staff. We hope to 'WOW' you again in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    458
    315
    242
    161
See reviews for
594
298
67
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have stayed here on several occasions, and EVERY time have had a great stay. The breakfast suited our family perfectly. The rooms was clean, quiet, and we all enjoyed a good-night's sleep. Pool inside and out gave us a couple options as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay. We can't wait to make more memories during your next stay with us!

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had a two-bed room (4038) that looked like the picture. But upon closer examination we found all the lamps were unplugged (including one that plugs in under a bed), a bed was broken, molding on the furniture was coming off and a door stopper was broken off and on the bathroom floor. The carpet had stains too. This room had been through some partying. The bed was comfortable though.
Otherwise, our meal at Park Place was very good but pricey. The buffet wasn't good. Next time I'll order a full breakfast or room service.
We used the airport shuttle and they were very quick and polite. All of the staff was great. There was a billing error when we checked out but they corrected it. Someone had charged wine to our room. ? Also the coke machine ate my money but the staff was quick to give me my $2 back.

Green Features: We ladies would have liked conditioner in addition to shampoo.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I want to apologize for the issues you encountered in room regarding the lams not being plugged in. That by no means is a welcoming gesture when arriving to your room. I have alerted our Housekeeping department so this doesn't occur in the future. Thank you, and we hope to have you back soon.


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The rooms are comfortable & quiet. Gorgeous view of the Spokane River & Riverfront Park. Great walk through the park to & from work in downtown Spokane. The indoor pool is the largest indoor pool I've experienced in my business travels in the NW. I stay in the Executive Tower and thoroughly enjoy the view deck and sliding glass doors which let in the sound of the roaring Spokane Falls when opened. I highly recommend the Red Lion at the Park!

Room Tip: Ask for the Executive Tower with a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for continuing to be a loyal guest at our hotel. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

had a billing error and they were vary helpful. Breakfast buffet could have been a little better.Other food was good.Prices a little high in my opinion.Over all a good stay.Pancakes were vary good.Vary nice view.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for the great comments during your stay with us! Thanks for the pancake shout out as well.. We hope to welcome you back so you can try other great breakfast options on our menu.


Warm Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Staff was exceptional ,friendly, very helpful shuttle service was on time everytime resturant staff very professional would deffinatly recommend to everyone n will stay only here when i come back to spokane.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynneah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We aslo can't wait to have you back!

We hope to see you in the summer!


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Outstanding facility, Rosie at front desk welcomed us in a professional, yet friendly manner. Room was comfortable, LOVED the beds, Pool was clean and neat, overall a very nice facility. Only complaint would be approach to initial parking for check in. With shuttle vans parked all along the way, it made it exceptionally difficult to maneuver through the tight area. Add in the handicap access parking, and it was impossible to make it through the area until the time came for the shuttle van to move.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for the great comments for our Front Desk team member Rosie! I am glad she was able to assist you in a professional and welcoming manner. I wanted to also apologize that we didn't have enough parking for you during your stay. We hope to see you soon!


Regards,

Brent A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
746 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Property: Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing