We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great location. A quick walk across the bridge and your wandering around downtown Spokane. Standard rooms a touch small but doable for 2 people. Was surprised to only find two useable outlets (one on the desk and the other in the bathroom). The hotel was hosting a bridal expo on the Saturday of our stay. While resting in our room, we could feel the bass pounding through the floor. Luckily this ended while we were out at our event, so it wasn't really a big issue. Overall, if you can get a good rate, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for the great comments! We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future.


Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,050 - 1,056 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We have enjoyed staying here for well over 20 years. The best part is the walk across the river and through the park into town. Also, we love to walk along the river past Gonzaga then take one of the bridges over the river and back to town followed by coffees at Atticus. When we checked in to the hotel, Monica was just great and upgraded us to a beautiful room in the Executive wing overlooking the pool and river, since the hotel wasn't busy Sunday night. After we got settled in, we sat out on our balcony and savoured the view and warm sunshine.

Room Tip: There are some rooms which are quite small so you might try to avoid those ones. You can't go wr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for the great comments. We are so pleased you continue to choose our property when in Spokane. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice.

Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

First time in Spokane and we wanted a place with walking distance of the arena. Turns out the Red Lion was also a quick walk to down town, the park and had a view of the river! Couldn't ask for more. Microwave in the room was a nice touch too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our location of our hotel suitable for all your needs. We look forward to your return.

Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Have always had a good experience here. The older part of the hotel is a little tired, but the executive tower is great. Beds are very comfortable. Amenities are nice. The views are wonderful. It's very quiet. I stayed on the same floor as a couple of basketball teams there for NCAA and if not for meeting them in the elevator would never have know they were there. The food in the restaurants is good and fairly priced Room service could be better...food usually arrives a little cool. However, the staff...all of the staff at the hotel, are great. Friendly, helpful, welcoming, accommodating. My only wish...all six years I have stayed here...is for valet parking and help with bags to and from the room. When you are schlepping luggage as well as conference materials, laptops, etc. it would be wonderful to not have to make so many trips and self parking is usually some distance away. Doesn't seem quite fair to have to pay for parking. Wouldn't mind if it was valet parked. All of that said....no serious complaints and will stay here again. Good value for the cost.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms in the executive tower are extemely nice! with very good views. They are also very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmaB_MLWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank You for your great comments regarding your stay with us. We are so happy you choose to stay with us while in Spokane.

Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Good location for walking into town, extremely nice staff. Free WiFi throughout hotel. Rooms are OK but furniture is worn; hall carpets dirty. It's "tired." Food is mediocre and disappointing for meetings. Disappointed that nowhere in the hotel are recycling bins; many hotels even put small recycling bins in guest rooms as well as meeting rooms, but not a one at this hotel. Where's the social responsibility?

Room Tip: I like the main building for convenience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAT46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. I have passed on the underlying issues you had with regarding our furniture in our rooms and hope to have a remedy in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We came over as a team for a basketball tournament and our experience was great. With a sold out hotel full of kids you would expect noise and the rooms were quiet, the group rate price was very affordable and you couldn't ask for a better location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleKnutzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future.


Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great breakfast, great room (jacuzzi suite was amazing), great staff, very well located and many things to do nearby as far as nightlife and recreation. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay from beginning to end

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for the great comments! We are happy you chose us for your Birthday retreat. Thank you as well for the gracious comments regarding our staff. We hope to 'WOW' you again in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
781 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £75 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing