We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable Location. Room ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Missoula, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbeatable Location. Room ok.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our room was in the executive wing and had a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool. Absolutely lovely and relaxing. The check in process was a mess. We were told check in was at 3 pm. They didn't have a room ready and we stood around in the lobby for one hour waiting for a room. Then arrived to our room and found the bed was full of ANTS. I couldn't believe it. However we would probably stay here again because of the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missjjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. I wanted to apologize for the ant issue you had in your room. I have forwarded this issue to our Engineering Department to review. I am glad you will choose us in the future and we hope to right this wrong.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    453
    306
    231
    152
See reviews for
576
286
67
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roy, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Everything about staying at this RL was fabulous...almost perfect! Except the breakfast in the lobby restaurant. We had buffet for two and paid almost $50 with tip. The selection of choices for a hot breakfast was as expected (pancakes, eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, etc.). However, the food wasn't even warm. They use regular catering style heaters, but it was completely inadequate.
Also, there was only 2-3 wait staff and the hostess working. The hostess was not visible mist of the time causing everyone to wait up to 10 minutes to be seated even though there were plenty if tables available.
With such a large event in town that was booked almost a year ago I feel the hotel should have been adequately staffed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Darla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I apologize that you had a bad experience in our restaurant. I will see to it that your comments make their way to our F&B Manager so he can assist in curbing the issues at hand.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Was here for a work conference for 5 days. Exceptional customer service from ALL staff! Also, rooms clean, food was good, great location. Food is always an issue when you are serving over 100 people - variety is often lacking in particular. They did a great job of providing different choices for our lunches and breaks - and everything was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvnlifgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so very much for the great comments! We hope to welcome you back soon!

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossining, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I got the room through Expedia’s “blind” up-to-40%-discount option, which routed me through Hotwire unbeknownst to me.
The discount amounted to 5%. Probably won’t use that option again.
The hotel is very nice, and caters to lots of conference-type activity. The location is great, being right on the north bank of the Spokane River and Falls. It is a 7 or 8 minute walk to the heart of downtown Spokane, and the fantastic Spokane Public Library.
The room was very decent, all the amenities suggested were present and functional. The bed and bath linens were all good quality, fresh and clean. The room was large, clean, modern, quite nice. The staff in the hotel were all friendly and helpful.
The room has plenty of outlets, network ports, and a USB port in the base of the bedside table lamp for charging your phone or whatever – a nice touch. The wifi was good until my laptop got hacked and deluged with malware. Of course, that could have happened anywhere, anytime - too bad it happened at the Red Lion.
Don't expect any breakfast to be included in your room price - it's around $12 in one of the several eateries in the hotel, if you like those kind of places.
Aside from the malware, it was a very nice stay, and I even extended for an additional night.
I would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: All rooms open out onto the very large hotel lobby atrium. One could probably have a view over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments! I apologize you experienced issues with your computer while at our hotel. I have forwarded that issue to our IT department. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It's a beautiful, beautiful location as close to the falls as you can get! The conference center was only minutes away, a very nice walk through Riverfront Park. I can tell it used to be a really nice hotel, but needs a little clean up, better service, and more thorough housekeeping in the rooms. Maybe my room was in the "old part", I don't know. Housekeeper did an excellent job of cleaning the room the following day, but when first arrived, the coffee pot hadn't been cleaned or emptied, there were hairs in the bathroom (yuck!), and the heater/cooler filter was jam-packed with dust. The room was a non-smoking room, and needed airing out. Maybe it was old cigarette odor stuck in the carpet/drapes/popcorn ceiling? Half the chain lock was missing, and often times no one would pick up the phone in guest services. The outdoor pool was very nice, and you could hear the roar of the falls. I would stay there again, if only for the location!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I wanted to apologize for the issues you came across regarding your room condition. We strive to ensure each of our guests have a clean and comfortable place to lay their head. We hope to welcome you back in the near future so we can turn this negative into a positive experience.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent: right on the river, a short walk across the bridge to the beautiful park, close to great restaurants down town. We even walked to the Gonzaga campus. Although we could walk many places, we also were able to take advantage of the free shuttle service a few times...very convenient as parking downtown and on the university campuses is limited.
We stayed in the tower; the rooms were classy and the beds were comfortable. Our kids enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pools. Staff was friendly at front desk and in dining room when we ate the breakfast buffet included in our price.
Not a cheap stay, but worth the money we paid for the convenient location and classy surroundings.

Room Tip: A river view would be lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family_Tripster_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you so much for the great comments regarding our hotel and our beautiful city! We hope you return in the near future and stay with us again as well.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We used priceline and got a single full bed for two adults and three kids. When asked if anything else was available, was told the hotel was sold out. Tight quarters for the weekend. Pool was very nice for the kids and very close to downtown and what that entails. Across the river from riverfront park. Would come back if guaranteed bigger room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champ27red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. We hope that we can accommodate any and all of your requests in the future.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Property: Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing