We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room no FREE breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Western Usa
2 reviews
“Excellent room no FREE breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. We were disappointed with the breakfast buffet that offered only eggs, toast, bacon/sausage, and oatmeal. No fruit or cereal in site. Plus, the breakfast was not included in the price and cost us $15 per person! Would love to stay there again but would choose a hotel that offered a FREE continental breakfast instead.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank skeezixWesternUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that breakfast wasn't included in your reservation that you booked. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. We have attractive packages that include breakfast as well.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    432
    279
    200
    109
See reviews for
516
248
63
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent service and speed at check-in and throughout our stay. We chose the hotel for its proximity to the Arena where we were attending an event. Perfect walking distance to our venue and beautiful pool and location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gaylene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for the comments! We are thrilled you had a great ''Girls Getaway'' We hope to welcome many more in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My adult daughter and I stayed here for a conference at the Veterans Memorial Stadium. The hotel was an easy walk to everything we wanted to do. Great access to the river park and interesting sights there (my daughter is an engineer so we had to go check out the dam and spillways), restaurants and shopping. We went to the pool once but it had seen better days, was a tad shabby. Location is wonderful, hotel is good but slightly dated. Clean room, prompt maid service in the morning while we took an exercise walk at the river park.
Called room service and left a message at 9:40 pm Thursday evening as cafe had closed at 2 pm. Room service never called back although it was not to be closed until 10 pm. Cafe closing so early caused us some inconvenience but we just walked to restaurants across the river.
We were on the ground level which was pool level, right next to the pool snack bar. For three days we never saw a staff member at the pool snack bar although the door was open to the hotel hallway.
We would stay there again as the local is great for big events and we could leave our car to avoid other parking hassles. RL charges $9 per day to park.

Green Features: Hotel provided eco friendly soaps and shampoo in paper wrappings and allowed us to reuse our towels, a common practice these days.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrights98632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your comments! I apologize you had issues regarding Room Service during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future so we can turn these issues around.

Thank you,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I stayed is the best suite in the hotel and absolutely loved everything about it, especially the staff. All had a can and will do attitude. Service was quick and accurate. Friendly place and friendly staff

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Had a beautiful weekend in Spokane. We usually stay at the Red Lion River Inn, but this time decided to stay at the Inn at the Park as we were attending an event at the nearby Spokane Arena. I am a Platinum Member in the R & R Club and thoroughly enjoy our stays at the River Inn. The staff there is always eager to make our stays comfortable and convenient. Maybe the staff at the Inn at the Park should learn customer service from the staff at the River Inn. Upon arrival at the Inn at the Park @ 2:00PM. We asked if we could check in a bit early (check in is @ 3:00PM). The folks at the River Inn routinely can accommodate such a request, but at the Inn at the Park, I was scolded for even thinking I could check in before 3:00. So I took a seat in the lobby and watched group after group check in and receive their room keys. Once through the check in process, we found that our group was at opposite ends of the hotel. The reason given to me was that our rooms selections were different. All of our rooms were double queens. Once in our rooms, we decided to have dinner at a restaurant downtown. Normally we walk, but due to a parade downtown our path would be obstructed. So were called the front desk to schedule to, advertised free shuttle. We were told that the shuttles were not running due to the parade. So were had to drive around the parade route to our dinner destination our selves. It's too bad as I was looking forward to the walk back, after the parade, through downtown and the park. End of day one. The next morning a walked down to the front desk to request a late check out, as our event didn't start until 2:00PM and we needed to get into our formal clothes for the event. Again, I was scolded by the front desk for even thinking of a late check out. Her reason this time was a large in flow of customers that day. Once again we managed to work our way round the issue and made it to our event. Funny thing once our event was over, we walked back to the hotel to get into our vehicle and drive home and I noticed that the parking lot was virtually empty so the "large in flow" of new guests must all have a late check in, as it was roughly 8:00PM that day. Please don't take this review as an overall rating of the Red Lion Hotels. We stay in them often in Olympia, Seattle and Spokane. It just seems that the staff at the Inn at the Park might need a small attitude adjustment.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are wonderful. You also get a bonus view of the Spokane river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
I would like to thank you for your review! All feedback, good or bad, assists us in making our guests stay more comfortable. I would like to truly apologize for the lack of a 'Can Do' attitude towards you. This is definitely not the type of stay we want our guests to have! We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our room was in the executive wing and had a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool. Absolutely lovely and relaxing. The check in process was a mess. We were told check in was at 3 pm. They didn't have a room ready and we stood around in the lobby for one hour waiting for a room. Then arrived to our room and found the bed was full of ANTS. I couldn't believe it. However we would probably stay here again because of the location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missjjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. I wanted to apologize for the ant issue you had in your room. I have forwarded this issue to our Engineering Department to review. I am glad you will choose us in the future and we hope to right this wrong.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Everything about staying at this RL was fabulous...almost perfect! Except the breakfast in the lobby restaurant. We had buffet for two and paid almost $50 with tip. The selection of choices for a hot breakfast was as expected (pancakes, eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, etc.). However, the food wasn't even warm. They use regular catering style heaters, but it was completely inadequate.
Also, there was only 2-3 wait staff and the hostess working. The hostess was not visible mist of the time causing everyone to wait up to 10 minutes to be seated even though there were plenty if tables available.
With such a large event in town that was booked almost a year ago I feel the hotel should have been adequately staffed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Darla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I apologize that you had a bad experience in our restaurant. I will see to it that your comments make their way to our F&B Manager so he can assist in curbing the issues at hand.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Property: Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255 (Formerly WestCoast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing