We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MANAGER NEEDS TO SET HIGHER STANDARD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
SEATTLE
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“MANAGER NEEDS TO SET HIGHER STANDARD”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Sunday morning rolls around and the fire alarm goes off. Not the hotel's fault, so no complaint on that. We quickly gathered our items and headed out. Unfortunately, I left a boot. I realized it the same day and called lost and found who assured me they had the boot and would bag it and put it at the front desk for pickup. I thought at the time she sounded like she was lying, but took her at her word. And so.....when my husband swung by a few days later, going out of his way and wasting his time, no boot to be found. Not the lost boot so much, because my fault it got left, just the arrogant lying by the hotel staff because they know there are no repercussions - they could care less that they wasted his time, I think if I called today and made up a story about leaving something when I checked out today they would say they had it and I could pick it up at the front desk. The manager was great, apologetic and embarrassed, but that doesn't fix the overall problem with the staffing. Although the location is great, the staff really drags down the overall ranking of this location.

Room Tip: You don't really stay for the room, it is the location which is very nicely situated at the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1122334455WENWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. I apologize that our staff failed to connect with you in a positive manner. Thank you and we will continue to train and coach our staff to ensure this doesn't occur again.


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    438
    287
    211
    121
See reviews for
530
257
64
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I really like this location. It is an enjoyable walk to the conference center and a great value. The facility is well maintained and the staff is accommodating. When I arrived I received a room upgrade. I will return to stay at this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your comments! I will make sure I share these with our team! We hope to see you soon!


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland OR, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

So, I travel a lot - way too much in fact. So a home away from home needs to be worth it. I stayed with these guys for over 6 months and I can honestly say, compared to all other properties (I have status on Hilton, Marriott, etc), these guys really made me feel like family. From the head office and front desk, I was always taken care of. Their gym is top notch, indoor swimming pool perfect, esp. in winter and these guys were always dropping little surprises. Clean rooms, the best staff I have ever met and now with all the new remodel, you gotta give this place a look.

Room Tip: Rooms in tower offer great view and the ones in atrium area are real nice as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so very much for the great comments! It was our pleasure to serve you while you stayed with us and we hope to continue to impress you during your future visits.


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

You really can't find a better location in Spokane, right on Riverfront Park and the Spokane River, but everyone here seems to hate their jobs and most seem to dislike people in general. The worst are the front desk people who were irritated at the idea of a corporate discount at check in and threatened to extremely rude in every other encounter we had with them. The servers in the restaurant/lounge are the exception...most of them are friendly and attentive. However, my credit card got charged for breakfast even though I paid for the package that includes breakfast. I was assured by our server that the $40 bill would be taken off my total bill when they reconciled it at the front desk but that didn't happen and no one at the hotel answers the phone when I call about it. Not sure if it's the management that is extremely poor or what the problem is but if you stay here, be prepared for terrible service and check your bank statement after you leave.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns you came across during yor stay with us. I can assure you this is not Red Lion standards at all. We would love to welcome you back and have a chance to prove this as well. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. We were disappointed with the breakfast buffet that offered only eggs, toast, bacon/sausage, and oatmeal. No fruit or cereal in site. Plus, the breakfast was not included in the price and cost us $15 per person! Would love to stay there again but would choose a hotel that offered a FREE continental breakfast instead.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank skeezixWesternUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that breakfast wasn't included in your reservation that you booked. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. We have attractive packages that include breakfast as well.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent service and speed at check-in and throughout our stay. We chose the hotel for its proximity to the Arena where we were attending an event. Perfect walking distance to our venue and beautiful pool and location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gaylene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for the comments! We are thrilled you had a great ''Girls Getaway'' We hope to welcome many more in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My adult daughter and I stayed here for a conference at the Veterans Memorial Stadium. The hotel was an easy walk to everything we wanted to do. Great access to the river park and interesting sights there (my daughter is an engineer so we had to go check out the dam and spillways), restaurants and shopping. We went to the pool once but it had seen better days, was a tad shabby. Location is wonderful, hotel is good but slightly dated. Clean room, prompt maid service in the morning while we took an exercise walk at the river park.
Called room service and left a message at 9:40 pm Thursday evening as cafe had closed at 2 pm. Room service never called back although it was not to be closed until 10 pm. Cafe closing so early caused us some inconvenience but we just walked to restaurants across the river.
We were on the ground level which was pool level, right next to the pool snack bar. For three days we never saw a staff member at the pool snack bar although the door was open to the hotel hallway.
We would stay there again as the local is great for big events and we could leave our car to avoid other parking hassles. RL charges $9 per day to park.

Green Features: Hotel provided eco friendly soaps and shampoo in paper wrappings and allowed us to reuse our towels, a common practice these days.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrights98632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your comments! I apologize you had issues regarding Room Service during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future so we can turn these issues around.

Thank you,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Property: Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing