We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had a wonderful stay at RL Inn at the Park. My room overlooked the pool with the waterfall. Hearing children laughing and playing made the stay even happier.
The RL River Inn had live music on Tuesday night, great ambiance of the river, the raised beds of herbs, great food and service.

Our conference was absolutely amazing! Way above expectations.

I recommend either property for a comfortable, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are truly pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the music at our sister property as well. We hope to welcome you back in the near future as the weather is currently great in Spokane.

Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    432
    279
    200
    109
See reviews for
516
248
63
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Red Lion at the Park offers one of the best venues for all activities in Spokane. Whether visiting downtown (walk across river/bridge) or hosting a business presentation/showroom, this hotel offers it all and you will not be disappointed! I've been hosting sales presentations there for about the last 4 - 5 years now and the service or personel that help get everything set up just keep getting better and better each year! Working with Molly, Juan and Dan this past week absolutely exceeded my expectations and made the event for myself and my customers absolutely perfect! If you're needing to stay in Spokane for any reason, you'll want to be sure to keep the Red Lion at the Park atop your choices!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool or on the river side with a view? And, hopefully available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BballDadKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for you comments regarding your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The location is right on the edge of Riverfront park within walking distance to most things and a nice view of the river. The fitness facility is top notch for a hotel.

The chair in the room was stained. The coffee maker didn't work - 3 reports and two days before they brought a replacement (which was very frustrating given the lack of service at the coffee bar). There were ants in the room.

Service at the Atrium lounge was very slow, but even 20 minutes for ice tea and coffee was better than the wait at the coffee bar. After 15 minutes we went to look for someone who said they would "be right there" 15 minutes later we left. Finally, the breakfast had little variety and was barely edible. It was $12.95 per person and can't hold a candle to the "free" breakfasts at other locations.

Bottom line - Spokane has many hotels In this area and almost any would be a better choice

Room Tip: Ask for one on Tower has the River View. Also the 7th floor of the Executive the Ceaser Room which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAEricson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you very much for providing this important feedback about your experience. We take all comments in a constructive manner, and will use yours to better our facilities and service. I've also passed along your concerns to the department managers for housekeeping and dining. I assure you this sort of experience is not normal to our hotel, and I apologize for the issues you encountered. We hope to welcome you back in the future so we can show our standards for excellent guest service and welcoming room amenities.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Check-inn was good rest of the stay and check-out was excellent. Didn't stay in the room much other than few hours of sleep both the nights. Staff made me feel important where ever I got into contact with.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank HISSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
It's great to hear you were treated well by everyone you encountered. It's our goal to give every guest a special experience each time, and to show them how important they are to us. In the future, we hope you can get some more you-time in the room as well, but meetings are fun too! Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to having you back.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Went to a weekend convention, staying three days. Bed and pillows were quite comfortable, but room seemed a bit hot in the middle of the night. Difficulty adjusting the thermostat….instructions posted could be helpful. Room was made up promptly in the morning. One day they didn't replenish the coffee packs. Also, should put more than one regular one there as the pot is small and if there's two people, each only will have one cup. Clean bathroom was a pleasure…able to take a bath without thinking of sanitizing first. Enough towels and renewed each day. There was a hairdryer and an iron and ironing board…all amenities… GREAT LOCATION next to the river park with its waterfalls. Easy walk to restaurants on the other side. Even at special convention pricing, this was a bit pricey. Great lunches at the outside bar/restaurant in hotel…service can be slow there though.

Room Tip: We had one on the 3rd floor…seemed like the elevator hardly moved. Just above the convention and ver...
See more room tips
Green Features: There were plastic "glasses" in the bathroom that could be replaced to be friendlier. No plastic is the best way to go.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tenayaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We appreciate the kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting your convention, and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Still, the room-related concerns you raised are legitimate and will be taken into consideration by our Director of Rooms. And, just like you, we love our location too -- steps away from the beautiful Riverfront Park and downtown Spokane. While it's nice to receive compliments on our lunches, we recommend you try some of the local scene next time as well. For lunch, the Brooklyn Deli is a great call. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I liked everything about it except the woman that checked me in. She just wasn't friendly, I was disappointed in that. The room was very nice but next time I would definitely pay a little extra to be on the river side. A view of the parking lot and all the noise that came with it was disappointing but also my fault.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank hoehnmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear the friendliness of our check-in agent wasn't up to our high standards for guest service. All our guests are important to us, and we strive to create warm, and comfortable experiences for everyone. We look forward to hosting you in the future so we can give the type of service and friendliness you deserve. The river view is definitely a gorgeous one, and we highly recommend booking a room for it on your next visit to Spokane.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenacres
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The complex is interesting, location is good but the overall experience of the stay was poor. The service in the lounge was poor. In the morning the coffee bar was not staffed and the buffett food was only iffy at best. The room was adequate except - that when returning after the event we were attending when "brown throw" at the bed it was covered with white stains. Needless to say it was thrown to the ground. Would I recommend the facitily or would I stay there again given the choice? NO. there are too many other options in the same area and with in the city.

Green Features: Sorry didn't notice anything outstanding in this area unless it would have been the biodegradable shower and bath supplies.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We value each and every one of our guests and I truly apologize that we failed to provide you the best possible service. We are very displeased to see that there were some areas of concern regarding the cleanliness in your guest room and we will certainly address your concerns with our housekeeping staff.
Thank you for your feedback you are a valued guest and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you better service in the near future!


Regards,

Brent A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Property: Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255 (Formerly WestCoast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing