We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun & Family Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for 4th of July Weekend. Walking distance to Riverfront park and didn't even have to leave the hotel to see the Park's Fireworks! Rates were reasonable and the kids had a blast in the pools. Staff was very friendly. This has definitely become my top choice of hotels to stay at in Spokane!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool were definitely the best!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank krmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so very much for the great comments! We strive to ensure that every guest has a memorable stay with us and it looks like you did indeed do just that. We can't wait to make more everlasting memories during your future stays. Thank you!

Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,671)
There are newer reviews for Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very nice hotel in a very good position, easy access to park walk with great views. Downtown is only a short stroll thru the park, with great shops including Mary's etc.The pool would be great for kids, none with us.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank FredLakeBoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for the comments! I am pleased you got a chance to relax and enjoy all that Spokane has to offer (Including our hotel), Thank you for choosing Red Lion Hotel at The Park and we can't wait to welcome you and your family back.

Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Terrible display of management ability. 4th of July night, we return to the hotel to find absolutely no parking. Spectators parking to watch the fireworks had taken a good chunk of the parking. I know this because I sat there and watched people get out of their cars and head out with lawn chairs to the park area. I walked around the parking lot and saw that on average 1 out of 3 vehicles had the parking pass. Are you kidding me??!! Did you not know that people would be coming to that area to watch the fireworks? Simply, if you would have had a person at each entrance to the parking lot checking that people were actually staying at your hotel, this could have been avoided. Then the front desk tells me that I can park for "free" in the overflow, so I drive about 1/3 mile to finally find a parking spot. I had $2000 in softball gear in the back of my truck (with a locked topper) that I was not comfortable leaving that far away where I could not keep an eye on it. So I came back to the main parking lot and parked (not in an approved spot) with about 50 other cars that I'm sure were feeling the same frustration.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your response regarding your most recent stay with us. I want to apologize that we failed to meet your service expectations regarding parking at our hotel. We are currently visiting this issue to ensure it doesn't occur again. Thank you for your understanding and we hope that you will give us a second chance to right this wrong.


Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here over the 4th of July week-end. It was the first time we stayed. We were able to get an upgrade to our room and it was very nice. We were able to walked to Riverfront park from the hotel by just crossing a bridge and not walking very far. The staff here was great and very friendly and helpful. There's a bar and restaurant right on site so if you don't want to leave it's right there for you. They also have two swimming pools, an indoor and outdoor one. The outdoor one is very nice and has a waterslide great for all to use. I'll stay here again when we visit Spokane again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank grandkidsx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your comments! We are pleased you had a great time on the 4th of July at our property. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed here with my five year old. I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Riverfront Park and we weren't disappointed. The pool was excellent, the meals at Windows restaurant were very good, and it was an easy walk to shopping and Riverfront Park fun. My son and I were very comfortable in the room. The staff, from the front desk, to the waitstaff at the restaurant, to housekeeping was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Spokane.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments! I am truly pleased you found our hotel and especially our staff warm and welcoming during your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here in late May, we knew what the hotel was all about because we have stayed at this location quite a few times. Booked a pool side 2 queen executive suite which we loved. Had 2 kids with us so the location with a sliding glass door right on the pool was wonderful. The room itself was very small, 4 people was very tight, from the bathroom to the actual bed area we were stepping over each other the entire time. We paid around $200 for the room which included breakfast, that was also a nice touch.
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the pool with the waterslide was a hit with my kiddos and the primary reason we chose this hotel in the warmer months.
Overall we love the pool and the location but the rooms are too small for our family of four.
I would like to give nice review for the lifeguard at the pool, very personable and friendly I wish I could remember her name.

Room Tip: Love the poolside rooms, can't get any closer to the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fopcookbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I apologize that our room size didn't fit your needs. We do have bigger suites I hope you get a chance to experience the next time you stay with us. We value your business and can't wait to welcome you back.

Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Didn't realize it's was hoopfest. Staff did a very good job considering the overload. Parking control was poor. Hotel guests took 2nd place to pay customers. That's not ok. Buffet was pleasantly decent. Noise control at night was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent A, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that parking at our hotel was a challenge for you while staying with us. We do have very busy times at our hotel that may limit parking in our immediate lot. We do however offer additional parking across the street shall these issues arise. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Regards,

Brent A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
772 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £88 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing