We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Gonzaga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #29 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
california
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location for Gonzaga”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel is big and it really caters to big sports groups.
So be clear this is part of the scene. You will find buses loaded with people.

At the same time they try very hard to please you as a customer. I was not
happy with my room location at all! The first person that help me tried her best
but as soon as the hotel empty out a bit, they changed me.
The rooms are a bit tired bathrooms but all is really clean and most they
are very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earlyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
It's a pleasure to find you enjoyed staying with us. While it's true that the size of our hotel allows to host large groups and teams, we always strive to give individualized service to each of our guests. It's great that you experienced this, as we work so hard to do so. I'm also glad to hear we were able to accommodate a room change when the location wasn't ideal in the first place. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Zach L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    459
    316
    243
    163
See reviews for
598
300
67
390
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Perfect location! Close to Riverfront Park and lots to do if you have children. The hotel has a good restaurant with delicious food and nice outdoor seating. The outdoor pool has a waterslide and a separate kiddie pool. The indoor pool is close to the outdoor pool and has a hot tub. There is a play area outside towards the East end of the hotel, off the centennial trail. This is a perfect hotel if you have children, lots to do!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THquincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thanks for reviewing your most recent stay with us. We always love the opportunity to host families and pride ourselves in being kid-friendly throughout the hotel. It's good to see you enjoyed all our property and location has to offer. Spokane also has an awesome downtown scene with plenty of things to do with kids. We highly recommend you visit Mobius Kids Museum and Science Center next time you're in town. Looking forward to next time!

Best Regards,

Zach L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The location is wonderful and the outside of the hotel looks great. The minute we walked into our room we were very disappointed!! It smelled terrible, guessing it was a smoking room. Felt like the furniture had been there 20 years too long. Visible stains on the sofa. It was terrible.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welovearoadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for the comments regarding your most recent stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear about the condition of your room, and hope you'll reach out to me so we can specifically address these concerns. Regardless, I will be sure to discuss this review with my Director of Rooms and use your feedback to improve our offerings. Our intention is to provide a wonderful stay to each of our guests, and we hope you'll come back soon so we can give this to you as well. We want the quality of our rooms to match the enjoyment of our location.

Best Regards,

Zach L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was in town on business so I had an Executive Suite room for 8 nights. Room was spacious, clean, quiet, good view of the river, good room service and parking close by. Hotel had a pleasant smell only topped by the Evergreen tree smell outside. Loved being able to walk out and onto the the park beside the river. 3 complimentary newspapers to choose from.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Executive Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt it provided the perfect atmosphere for your business needs. It's our goal to provide a comfortable and relaxing environment, as the typical business trip can be a bit taxing sometimes. It definitely sounds like you experienced this for all 8 nights you were with us. We'll be sure to pass along the kind comments about the dining outlets, and our other amenities, too. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you travel to Spokane!

Best Regards,

Zach L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had a fantastic stay this week at the Red Lion!! My 4year old walked in and thought it was the most beautiful hotel ever and my 16 year old thought the rooms were luxurious. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the room was very quiet. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They offered directions to our restaurant the first night and even helped a gentleman who was lost and he wasn't even a guest. I highly recommend staying here, we were more than pleased!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thanks for this kind review of our property and thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our staff. We all work so hard to provide this type of experience to every guest who walks in our doors. We even care about the non-guest who might have gotten a bit lost! I'm glad to hear we were able to help you with a restaurant, as there is such a great food scene in downtown Spokane to experience. Thanks for staying with us, and we'll see you next time!

Best Regards,

Zach L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Check in 3 pm, I showed up with wife and 2 young children at 2.30pm, room not ready, no worries check in was supposed to be 3 pm anyway.
Came back at 3pm, room not ready, they said 1/2 hr, ok that sucks, came back at 3.30 pm, room still not ready.
After 1 hr the room was finally ready.
Breakfast was the worst I would say in the hotel industry, it took 45 min, it was cold, the bacon looked like they had pulled it out of a dumpster and the kids breakfast was also terrible.
I complained to the waitress who looked hung over and she said they would replaced it but after waiting so long with 2 young children, no way.
I went to Madeline's for breakfast which was amazing and the service was fantastic.
I will never go to the Red lion again and will stick to what I know is the best hotel Davenport.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terencejhedges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I appreciate these comments about your stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced upon check-in and want to assure you this issue is being solved by our management team. We expect a reliable resolution to this very soon, but are apologetic for the challenges. Still, the high-quality of the food, the facility, and the service are all vital as well. We always strive to give a positive and relaxing experience to all our guests, and hope to welcome you back in the future to prove this. I'm glad to hear you were able to try Madeline's, as we love to recommend this as a local spot for breakfast and delicious pastries. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Best Regards,

Zach L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

It was a great stay. Boys enjoyed the pool, We were checking out the hotel and discovered that Riverside Park was right out the door. My boys were excited to find acorns on the trails and to discover a carousel. The front desk service was a little slow, but the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel had great atmosphere and I plan to book at this hotel again if we need to stay in the Spokane area in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorialine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zach L, Front Office Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you so much for the kind comments regarding your stay with us. It's great to hear you got to experience Spokane's beautiful Riverfront Park -- right outside our back door! It's always a pleasure for us to host families and we're happy to hear you were highly satisfied with the clean and comfortable rooms too. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Best Regards,

Zach L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.6 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Property: Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing