We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were important!”
Review of Red Lion River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion River Inn
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Spokane
1 review
“We were important!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The shuttle to the Concert was awesome and so convenient.
Our waiter in the restaurant was extremely nice & accomodating. Did not get his name unfortunately.Everyone made you feel like you were their 'only' customer.
Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shirley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
WOW! Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are so glad you chose to stay with us and hope to see you back real soon~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    242
    155
    69
    46
See reviews for
264
174
41
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hallways of hotels could do to be renovated. Rooms were decent. Friendly news of hotel staff was above and beyond what I could have asked for. I felt so incredibly welcomed and important. Hotel was an awesome and perfect location and the airport shuttle was efficient and friendly!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Love that you were able to take advantage of our great location and shuttle service! Thank you so much for your positive feed back~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Nice hotel within easy walking distance to Gonzaga University with a walking path along the river. Very comfortable bed and the onsite restaurant had good food. Our room had everything we needed including coffee maker, small microwave and refrigerator. Hotel staff is friendly and very willing to help. Shuttle service to/from airport is another great convenience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sharksnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review! We love our Gonzaga Families! Hope to see you again soon~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Red Lion's staff was outstanding in addressing a few reservation and room issues during a very busy weekend (Gonzaga's Fall Family Weekend). The hotel is a tad dated but always clean and so convenient to GU. Will continue to stay here during our visits to Spokane.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ZagMom889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We love our Gonzaga Families! Thank you so much for choosing us and please always feel free to contact the front desk with any issues. We are here to help!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff National Park, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

After spending the previous night at the Holiday Inn and being very unsatisfied with the price and standard of our room we moved to The Red Lion for the following 2 nights - saving $100 a night, and our room was a lot more comfortable, and this hotel had a great restaurant and a couple of onsite pools !

Room Tip: Room 315 was very close to the pool, with a lovely view of the River - a good 5 minute walk to the l...
See more room tips
Green Features: eco-friendly soaps etc, towel eco-friendly practices
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wazza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
So wonderful to read that you were able to take advantage of our comfy clean rooms and dine in our River view restaurant! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Nice to be on the river trail. Restaurant is great (especially the Monte Cristo Sandwich). Wish the breakfast buffet was part of our stay, like in the past. This is my Go To Hotel in Spokane. Have never had a problem. Excellent service!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad when we exceeded your expectations it is what we strive to do. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Spokane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stansted UK
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Large room with 2 big queen beds. Fridge & microwave – no room safe. Well situated with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Go out of the back of the hotel and the walk is even quicker! There are a couple of shops nearby which have good value clothes/souvenirs.
Carpet could have done with a bit of a clean & the bathroom was small but we were getting used to this at this point in our trip!
2 nice easy chairs in the room. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Spokane and the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.9 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Property: Red Lion River Inn
Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1613
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing