We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seattle/Spokane/GU BB”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Lion River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion River Inn
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Seattle/Spokane/GU BB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

The receptionist was outstanding in friendliness and helpfulness when we arrived. I like the free bottle water to RR members. The restaurant server was friendly, helpful, interesting. I like the free newspapers

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank har1site
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Red Lion River Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    228
    146
    61
    43
See reviews for
242
159
38
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I recently traveled to Spokane for a conference and stayed at the Red Lion Inn. In the city they are one of the few main chain hotels that provide complimentary shuttle service, which is why I picked them and the fact that had the best rate for my budget.

Upon checking in I was greeted by Janet (and I don't usually remember my hotel check-in representatives), which says a lot for me. She was courteous, helpful and informative. I asked for directions to Gonzaga University and she told me I could be shuttled to the college since it was within their driving radius. I was very happy to hear that considering the cold temperatures.

I also was happy with my room and bed. I had plenty of space and a comfortable queen bed to sleep on. I liked that the room had a microwave and mini-refrigerator. That amenity is a plus in my book when your at a hotel for more than two nights.

Another benefit to the hotel is that you have free wi-fi and don't need a password code to access it. There is also a restaurant on site if you don't feel like going out, which comes in handy if you're jet-lagged from a long trip.

I would stay here again because you get all your basic needs and good customer service at a good price point!

Green Features: I love it when I see hotels embrace environmentally-friendly practices and you will find that at the Red Lion Inn.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaliyah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the Red Lion River Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Bc, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel and brought our pet along. The front staff were super nice and friendly. The room was clean. The location was good. It was close enough to downtown that we could walk everywhere but distanced enough that it was quiet at night. We had no complaints and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest, We were so happy to have you and your pet! We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your lovely review. Our proximity to downtown is one of our favorite features (as it provides guests with an ease of access, and the river walk is a fantastic way to pass an afternoon! Thank you again, hope to see you and your pet soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed just 1 night on a quick business trip in late December 2013. It was ll that I needed. Downtown location made getting around quick and easy. 2nd floor room with river view was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Staff helpful and accommodating to my needs. Price didn't break the budget. All things considered, I would (and will) stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeydadpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are glad to see you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

This location is scenic, quiet and convenient to town and the rooms are comfortable. Unfortunately, dinner service continues to be unreliable particularly on Sundays. They close early, run out of menu items and the personnel disappear from sight for ten minutes or more leaving guests with zero service. Not acceptable for business travelers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RL_Customer_Care, Corporate Customer Care Department at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for providing this valuable feedback so that we can address these areas with our staff. There is no reason, nor is it acceptable, to have a poorly run restaurant. We apologize tremendously for the experiences you encountered in our restaurant and this will be addressed accordingly with our staff. We hope you will provide us with the opportunity to rectify these issues so that we can have you back and provide you with the superior service deserved!
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Quick check-in: yes
Very pleasant check-in personnel: yes
Clean room and comfortable bed: yes
Slow tub drain, but fixed as soon as we called: yes
So-so table service at Ripples in-house lounge: yes
Extra charges on final bill but resolved quickly: yes
Very pleasant check-out personnel: yes

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Maverick09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your check in/check out experience and your stay. We are terribly sorry that you experienced 'so-so' service in Ripples, and we hope that you will give us an opportunity in the future to give you an exceptional service experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Wa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

hotel was a little older but very clean and welcoming. Free breakfast can be ordered off the restaurant menu when occupancy is low so that was GREAT! Each staff member I came in contact was super. Added bonus of parking lot security at night, which was comforting during the holiday season.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ladybugmichelle01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed you stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#12 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Property: Red Lion River Inn
Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing