We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAmily Day”
Review of Red Lion River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion River Inn
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Spokane
1 review
“FAmily Day”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It's with in walking distance of the park and where we were in the hotel was quiet and not next to the busy street. My boys were going to riverfront park for their birthday and we were also there as all the kids were for baseball tournament. The only thing that I would say is that if you want real quiet stay away from the room next to the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Maria,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for such a fabulous review, and I completely agree; further away from the pool will be more quiet when the pool is open. I am also equally happy that you were able to utilize our proximity to the park! We hope to see you again soon, and wish you a fantastic day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    231
    148
    63
    43
See reviews for
249
162
39
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great location,and good value for the area if you don't want to spend a lot of money on some of the more expensive hotels in the area. Really nice short walk to Riverfront Park. Beautiful setting for their restaurant, although the food was not the greatest, or the service for meals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sharon,

I am so sorry to hear that the service and food in our restaurant was unsatisfactory. I have passed along your feedback to our restaurant manager and they appreciate it greatly! We are always looking for ways we might improve. We are very happy that you enjoyed our restaurants atmosphere, and our hotels location! We hope to see you again soon, and provide you with even better service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was very clean, comfortable and secure. The staff was very nice and friendly at check in as well asbreakfast venue every morning. This hotel was very convenient to many restaurants and stores. It is a bit pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Kate,

I am so happy to hear that you not only enjoyed the comfort of our hotel, but that you found it both clean and secure! Those are all standards that we hold ourselves to, and we appreciate the feedback to both help us improve and let us know where we succeed. Thank you for letting us know how your stay was, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed for three nights. Children were running up and down the halls, slamming doors into the wee hours. There needs to be signage on the doors "quiet please". If that wasn't bad enough, the air conditioner in the room was also quite loud. We ate breakfast at Ripples on site twice, first the buffet then we ordered off the menu. The eggs on the buffet were tasteless, like powdered. When we ordered off the menu, our ham and sausage were cold. Service in the dining room was slow. Parking can be difficult when the hotel is full. There is no hot tub or gift shop. We loved being right on the river. The hotel is pet friendly with lots of green space to walk the dogs. The beds were very comfortable. The location is central to many dining options and attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Mel,

I am so sorry that you had an issue with noise during your stay. I am also very unhappy to hear about your less than positive experience in our restaurant. I wish to extend our most extensive apologies for the sub par experience you had there. Needless to say, we hold ourselves to a much higher caliber and hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with an all around excellent experience (from room comfort/peace to dining in our restaurant). Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was the 2nd hotel from this chain we've stayed in. On our trip we stayed in Richland, Wa. too. The views are wonderful. Great rooms and good food in the Bar and Grill. Would always recommend. The staff in both hotels was helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justmeKanabutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We try to keep our brand consistent across the board and really appreciate all the feedback we get from all of our guests who stay at our hotels. We hope to see you again soon, and that you continue to let us know how we are doing! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

First trip to Spokane. It was a wonderful surprise to find a world class resort in the middle of a city. The walk by the river is spectacular. The staff was excellent. Everything about the place calls me back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Victor,

Thank you! We love it too! We were very happy to have you stay with us, and we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We recently stayed May 16-20 and I must say we have no complaints. I loved being able to sit on patio of restaurant which is right on the river. Great location and room was very comfortable. We will definitely stay again when in area.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side have river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THaas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so glad to hear that you only have good things to say about us! Our patio is our pride and joy; we are so glad that you were able to enjoy it. We hope that you will return to us soon so that we might provide you with a similarly excellent stay. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#13 of 46 in Spokane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Property: Red Lion River Inn
Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing