We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel was in the perfect location to get to the Riverfront Park. The lobby was beautifully decorated with warm earth tones. The hotel was clean, modern, and stylish. The comfort was fantastic. The bed was large and very comfortable. The crib was waiting for us with blankets for our son. The only complaint I have was the fridge had to be turned off because it made a loud sound every hour all night. The breakfast was alright. They had staff to serve the hot food and some cereal and fruit. On our second day the eggs where runny so I decided to not eat them. But my husband did and he was fine. I would stay here again for the value, convenience, and comfort. They also have a convenience store by the front desk that was really handy.

Room Tip: Get to the breakfast early it gets really lined up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean/Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    321
    81
    31
    8
See reviews for
479
356
35
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We found the location of this hotel very convenient. It is right on the Spokane River, a short walk to the former site of the World's Fair, now a great park. The only drawback was that there is no restaurant on site, but dining options are very close. There is a 'pub' in the basement open during the evening hours with a small but adequate selection of light dinner options. The continental breakfast served each morning is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Lovely small(ish) hotel on the banks of the river. Had a river view room with a balcony. Staff at check-in were really friendly. Room was very clean and a good size. Proper high speed wi-fi, and FREE!!! Bed was really comfortable. Spokane is a great little city, and the hotel is in a good location. Just a short and scenic walk along the river and across a bridge and your in the center of town! If I'm ever back in Spokane, I'll deffo stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We were road weary and had decided to ditch our planned route and instead set our sights on Spokane. We wanted a hotel with a suite so we'd have enough room for parents and kids and to move around. Needed a place with a laundry room. We'd been in a lot of wonderful beautiful national parks, which are great but were ready for a little modern conveniences. I'd never stayed in an Oxford Suites so when we pulled in, I was very pleased. Walking into our room was like walking into an oasis with high speed Internet and in room movies. One of my kids put his pjs on at 3:45 in the afternoon and didn't even want to go to the pool. This place is great. And it's right on Spokane's trail around the downtown river so if you get motivated to get out and get some exercise, you can do it. It's really a pretty city, with a conveniently located hotel. Nice breakfast buffet too.

Room Tip: Rooms are suites with sofas that fold out into beds. They are extra roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We like to stay at the Oxford Suites mainly because of the walking paths leading along the river, towards Spokane Falls, to downtown and the many restaurants. The rooms are very nice and clean and the bed is comfortable. Doesnt hurt to have the evening reception and hot breakfast either. Front desk staff very helpful and courteous.
If I one negative, it would be that the sink is in the main room as opposed to the bathroom or hidden from the main room itself - but that is a small thing. Other than that, well worth it!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bondo881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I have stayed with the Oxford Suites many times, at a few of their locations. Im always so impressed with the staff. They treat my kids and I like family. Upon check in, Jared and Chris were super helpful and even chatted with my kids. The assistant manager, James came out to greet us and even asked if we needed help taking bags up to our room. Both the manager and assistant manager were checking something at the pool and made a point to ask me how I was doing and how the room was.My kids enjoyed them joking with them as well. The room was very clean and when I saw houskeeping in the hall, she greeted me with a smile and was very friendly.
I really love the Oxford Suites and would recommend it very highly to people.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63Amber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bluff, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Could not have been better. The hotel staff from check in to check out great. We had a room with a view of the river. The room was clean and comfortable. The evening reception was very nice and the breakfast was very good. One of the best hotels we have stayed in. We would come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
783 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Property: Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing