We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet,convenient” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reardan,Wa.
Level Contributor
195 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quiet,convenient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The rooms are very comfortable, quiet. I was attending a seminar, was able to get a good nights sleep. By the time I checked in, I was exhausted, so ordered to go from their Bristo" It was terrible, and I had to go downstairs to pick it up myself. Breakfast was not as good as some of the reviews said. I had stayed here previously a few years ago with family and it was better then!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    301
    74
    29
    8
See reviews for
424
319
32
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Every year, sometimes twice a year I travel with the Savvy Shoppers group from Alberta and we all stay at the Oxford Suites. We have an amazing time and this is partly due to the diligence and caring of the staff at Oxford Suites. Every day our room was cleaned exceptionally well and every day you get coupons for two free drinks (beer, wine or pop) and coupons for breakfast the next morning. The breakfast is great, some hotels just have cereal and toast but not this hotel, it serves, eggs, hash browns, toast, cereal and fruit and alternate each day between sausage and pancakes or ham and french toast. Sure is nice to get a free hot breakfast to start your day. The staff are amazing, very friendly and helpful no matter what the question. They are there to make your stay as relaxing and fun as possible. This hotel deserves to be a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed on the main level this time overlooking the parking lot, i didn't matter to me because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have stayed at this Oxford Suite location twice before and have returned because we liked it so much. Our third visit was not a charm and we'll probably not return. We booked directly through their website several days before our stay. We checked in later in the day then we anticipated, due to a combination of bad weather and heavy traffic; upon arrival were informed that the hotel was overbooked and unfortunately they only had one room left, and not the room we had reserved. The woman at the front desk was very nice, but it felt like she was pressuring me to say that it was ok. When I said that it didn't sound like I had any other option but to take the room, she was very quick to say I didn't have to take the room, but it was the only room left ....I felt like this conversation could go in circles like this for quite some time, so I said we would take the room. She gave us our complimentary breakfast and beverage tickets and let us know there were complimentary appetizers in the bar. We found our room and realized right away why it was the last room in the hotel....it was unbelievably tiny except for the bathroom, which was twice the size of the room, on account that it was handicap accessible. We couldn't figure out how someone in a wheelchair would be able to maneuver around the room, let alone make use of the 'sitting area' (which we took pictures of and had a good laugh at). We could hear lots and lots of screaming coming from the pool area, which we were directly adjacent to, which made me nervous about how good of a night's sleep we would get, but we checked and the pool closed at 10, so we figured we were safe.
We headed down to the bar to find the appetizers were long gone and the the lady looked so frazzled and stressed out, we didn't have the heart to complain. Instead we drank our two free beers, tipped the bartender well, and headed back to our room to order in something to eat. We waited a half hour after eating, hoping that that the commotion in the pool area would die down, and at one point we thought it did so we changed into our swimsuits so we could soak a bit in the hot tub. Unfortunately the reason it had gone momentarily quiet was because all the kids had crammed into the sauna and steam room...approximately 7 seconds after we entered the hot tub, two dozen kids spilled out of nowhere and everywhere and chaos reigned. As it appeared that the kids were under 12 and not being supervised by any adult, we returned to our room and I went to the front desk and informed the front desk. The gentleman didn't seem to want to get involved but finally agreed to send someone to check it out. 20 minutes later a semi- adult was found to come supervise, but she was clearly not going to to bring any kind of order. At one point there were at least 9 kids having a splash/dunking war in the hot tub, which besides being unsafe, made it completely impossible for any one to enjoy the spa or any of the pool area for that matter. Needless to say we never did get to soak or enjoy the spa.
That night we got no sleep whatsoever. For one thing, it was the smallest queen bed I have ever slept in. For another, the mattress was as hard as a rock. And if it had only been what sounded liked a herd of buffaloes stampeding in the hall all night, or the apparent bowling game happening in the room above us until 1:00 am, we might have been ok. But some sort of heater kept turning on every 45 minutes or so, it sounded like it was coming from behind the headboard. It was miserable.
Our handicapped shower was interesting. There didn't seem to be way to keep the water in the shower area, so by the time we were done showering, it seemed like there was an inch of water on the bathroom floor! How to clean up the flood, we had no idea, so we went to breakfast to brainstorm. Breakfast was probably the only redeeming feature, fresh hot coffee, eggs, fruit, cottage cheese, etc. We had just finished when the hordes of poorly behaved children from the night before descended on the restaurant....we were glad to have dodged a bullet there!
We returned to our room to discuss what to do next. We had originally planned on staying another night, but I honestly did not want to be in the hotel another minute. It was hard to square this experience with our last two visits: beautiful, spacious suite on the fifth floor...oh how we missed you! I just could not believe that we had spent over $150 for this tiny, awful room, and such a miserable start to what was supposed to be a fun, relaxing weekend. We ended up going online and booking a night at the Davenport. What was surprising was that it was actually less expensive, and as it turned out, a much, much much nicer room.
So, the water on the bathroom floor: We mopped it up the best we could with towels, but I still felt bad about the mess!

Room Tip: Don't let them sucker you into a handicap room unless you are handicapped or don't mind a fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rspswrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

So when a hotel promises complimentary drinks and breakfast, and gets 100% occupancy, they should be prepared, they are not prepared in the restaurant. DO NOT DEPEND on eating there! Their excuse was-- they ran out of food.... We think they were just tired and lazy... The worst service ever, take out and ate in.... So sad.
On the hotel's part, we had a great sleep! Woke up a little dry but slept very well. I had breakfast with kids very very early, so I hope they did not "run out of food". The river walk is lovely, clean (no park sleepers) and quick. Great location for the arena, could walk, just too far to walk with kids.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gjsparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for commenting and sharing your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We wish to extended our deepest apologies about the issues at the restaurant. You are correct ; we did not plan appropriately and thus problems arose. Rest assured that we have learned from our mistakes and we'll take the appropriate steps to ensure that it doesn't happen again. Our General Manager, Tim Peterson, wishes to convey his apologies directly to you. Can you please call him at 509.353.9000 at your earliest convenience? Again, thank you for the feedback and we hope that we have an opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here and the other one numerous times.the valley;and have brought people here from Canada when they have a flight to catchThe staff and the room I find vey good to excellent.But it seems each time I have someone staying above that must be falling down or tripping full force onto the floor above me.About every 7 minutes only time it stops is between 11 pm and 630 am and one time i climbed onto the room divider and pounded on the ceiling with a lot of force.That will bring about 45 minutes of normal noise.Why dont I complain more I must be Canadian I just put up with it.I realy liked the room and to be honest the breakfast you wouln"t write home about but seriously I"m happy with it.And the computor room is great and there gift shop has almost everything you could want if you forgot to bring it.I still recomend this place highly but what is that noise all the time everytime I come here.

Room Tip: Ask if they fall down alot above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 473michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Please do not hesitate to contact the front desk if you are experiencing issues like this. We are more than happy to address the problem with the other party involved. Typically, they simply are not aware they are being loud. and will stop when asked. We appreciate your patronage and we hope to serve your lodging needs in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mareeba, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very comfortable for family of five, with two doubles, a king and a pullout sofa so the kids could all have there own bed. Excellent in house restaurant with a very personable waitress. Also included complimentary breakfast and two drink vouchers each with dinner. Beds were very comfortable. In an excellent location which was easy to find and just off the main freeway. Only one bathroom but no real problem for us. Would definitely recommend for a family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSBCAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Another great experience at the Oxford Suites. This hotel was a bit off the highway and took attention to the GPS, but it was worth the drive. It is situated next to the river and a walking trail runs along next to it. The rooms were more than adequate, the staff were friendly. The evening appetizers and drinks along with the morning breakfast and available fruit at the front desk made this a convenient and economical stop. We were tired and didn't venture out for dinner, but we were satisfied with the food available in this hotel. They not only have the evening appetizers/morning breakfast bar, but they also served a small menu of dinners to order at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Changeable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Property: Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing