We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass up this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Don't pass up this hotel”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Nicely sized rooms, an evening reception, and a full breakfast make this hotel stand out from the rest. Add in the free parking and wi-fi, and you have everything you need. Breakfast is a little thin on offerings if you prefer more of a continental meal, but there were eggs, sausage, and potatoes both mornings we were there.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 5_Frosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    327
    81
    31
    8
See reviews for
502
369
35
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Stevens, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Using this establishment for 2 weeks of work away from home was a pleasant experience. After enjoying their good breakfast, the chauffered ride to the job was a great start to each day. Walkable to Gonzaga and access along the river made it easy to get some exercise. Their evening happy hour and food was good. Staff was courteous and because it's not a huge hotel, everyone was very personable and responsive to requests. I'll definitely return the next time I visit Spokane.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We always stay at the Oxford Suites, this location is very well know as the place to stay when in Spokane. We have stayed twice right on the river front side, beautiful views. The breakfast is a huge plus, nice downstairs location to eat. The location is perfect for walking along the river, to shopping, and Pig Out in the Park.

Room Tip: Don't book anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My husband and I and our adult daughter stayed at the Oxford Suites for two days just before Christmas. We were not familiar with the place but the location was perfect for us so we thought we'd give it a try. Our suite had a king sized bed plus a hide-a-bed in the living room which could be separated with sliding wood doors. Perfect. The suite was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. No complaints on the hide-a-bed either! The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Parking was free and available right outside the building. The real bonus of our stay was the excellent breakfast buffet PLUS each evening there was a reception with nibbles (eg. veggies/dip; nachos; chilli) with each guest receiving 2 glasses of wine or 2 beer -- free. Can't be beat! This was our first visit but definitey not our last. Many thanks to the Oxford Suites for a super stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great hotel, great location. Stayed for two nights. Free transportation into town within 2 miles.
They took us to the Europa for dinner and picked us up. Nice big clean rooms with great Luxe Collection shampoos and lotions. Had to buy a lotion it smells so nice. Free breakfast. better than normal. Also happy hour with snacks ever night. The bar area could be a little bigger.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Nice rooms, friendliest and most courteous staff and management. They truly go out of their way to male their guests fell comfortable and right at home. I would recommend it without hesitation. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The bed is very comfortable unlike a lot of hotels where the mattress is old and lumpy. But really the staff is what makes the hotel a pleasure to stay at. One morning I was late coming out of the room, and one of the front desk clerks actually told me he got worried and was going to check up on me. You don't get that kind of service in most hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigfork, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

First off I want to say the staff is lovely- very nice, very accommodating, no complaints at all about them. Also, the property is clean, which is very important. I booked for the indoor pool/spa/sauna/steam room since we were traveling with our son: the steam room was down the entire stay, the spa was down in the evening, and the pool was down the next morning. A little bothersome, but I could deal with it. What I could not deal with (and the reason I will not stay there again) was the noise from the rooms around us! You could hear everything. In the middle of the night, I heard some guy using the toilet as loud as if he was in my room. An alarm (I'm guessing in an unoccupied room?) went off before 6 AM and stayed on for what seemed like forever. I recommend housekeeping should make sure no alarms are set in unoccupied rooms, because that was just the worst. If I had paid less than $100 to stay there, I might have thought "You get what you pay for," but for the money I'd like to actually sleep for more than one hour.

Room Tip: Top floor, you won't have the stomp of the Titans overhead. End room with no one in the adjoini...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
801 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Property: Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing