We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Evening Hospitality, Oxford predictibility, NO HDMI TV access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Kaysville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Evening Hospitality, Oxford predictibility, NO HDMI TV access”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Booked one night in standard king. 5th floor and was met with the standard Oxford character. They are nice hotels. The Bartender was especially friendly, the food from the kitchen was mediocre. They give you free drinks at the evening hospitality reception. Ran out of bananas in the morning. Morning breakfast was better than average other than that. They do have Pay-per view movies and hence they lock down their TV remotes so you cannot access the HDMI outputs on the TV. It is much more effective to watch You Tube Rugby games directly on the TV. But I understand that they want the revenue for their Payper View programing. Overall it is like staying at a Marriott with a free breakfast and evening hospitality.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to see the river better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GastroGemHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    309
    75
    30
    8
See reviews for
448
331
35
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I've been to this hotel twice now. My husband and I spent our anniversary here, and the view of the Spokane River was beautiful, the bed was comfy, the pool was the perfect temperature, the rates were fair, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much my husband and I are planning on going to Oxford for our anniversaries from now on. The second time I went with some girlfriends was just as nice. The one downfall of this hotel is that there aren't more of them along the West Coast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merrymary89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thanks for the kind sentiments! We enjoyed having you as our guest as well. We are happy to let you know that we will be expanding on the west coast over the next few years. We'll be making announcements in the months to come. Stay tuned!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossyrock, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We just returned from the State 2B basketball tournament and stayed 2 nights on the 3rd floor. The hall way was getting new carpeting but that was not much of an inconvenience. The rooms were very nice, very clean, and up to date. The front desk staff was very friendly and conversed readily. Rates were very good, and better online than calling directly. We have stayed here once before, hence the return visit. It is within walking distance of the Spokane Arena for the games, and is right on the river and the river park. You won't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 322 which had a nice view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmccurmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Spent a week in this hotel while traveling for business. Great service, high-quality rooms, and great amenities. Really enjoyed the gym, the sauna, the steam room, and the bar. The evening drink coupons are a great value and are much appreciated. The breakfast needs some serious work, but otherwise, this is a can't-miss hotel. Great location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Nicely sized rooms, an evening reception, and a full breakfast make this hotel stand out from the rest. Add in the free parking and wi-fi, and you have everything you need. Breakfast is a little thin on offerings if you prefer more of a continental meal, but there were eggs, sausage, and potatoes both mornings we were there.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 5_Frosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Using this establishment for 2 weeks of work away from home was a pleasant experience. After enjoying their good breakfast, the chauffered ride to the job was a great start to each day. Walkable to Gonzaga and access along the river made it easy to get some exercise. Their evening happy hour and food was good. Staff was courteous and because it's not a huge hotel, everyone was very personable and responsive to requests. I'll definitely return the next time I visit Spokane.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We always stay at the Oxford Suites, this location is very well know as the place to stay when in Spokane. We have stayed twice right on the river front side, beautiful views. The breakfast is a huge plus, nice downstairs location to eat. The location is perfect for walking along the river, to shopping, and Pig Out in the Park.

Room Tip: Don't book anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Property: Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing