We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is close enough to downtown that it is easy to walk through the park to access the downtown core -- restaurants etc. The hotel staff were helpful and knowledgeable and made us aware that they would shuttle us back from downtown after our evening out.
The breakfast was better than a lot of places we have stayed and the complimentary drink in the bistro was a nice touch. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvertontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,168 - 1,174 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed during the ncaa tournament. Awesome location. Amenities and value were off the charts. Loved the reception hour and service staff. Shout out to Tami and crew for great service. Mike the shuttle driver was phenomenal, made our stay most excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I planned to meet family and friends from Portland, Vancouver, Montana, Utah and Idaho for a special event in Spokane. There were a total of 15 guests in our party. Some arrived early, some late. We were recognized on arrival as Mike at the front desk was actively aware of the progress we made as some of our party would be arriving early. He was gracious, friendly & helpful. Vickie from the Bistro also was very helpful by making arrangements to assist with meal accommodations. The overall event was fantastic and all participants were extremely happy with the selection do hotels. That says allot when you have so many in the party. Thank you Oxford Suites!

Room Tip: My favorite choice is the two queens with adjoining rooms for multiple guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Booked one night in standard king. 5th floor and was met with the standard Oxford character. They are nice hotels. The Bartender was especially friendly, the food from the kitchen was mediocre. They give you free drinks at the evening hospitality reception. Ran out of bananas in the morning. Morning breakfast was better than average other than that. They do have Pay-per view movies and hence they lock down their TV remotes so you cannot access the HDMI outputs on the TV. It is much more effective to watch You Tube Rugby games directly on the TV. But I understand that they want the revenue for their Payper View programing. Overall it is like staying at a Marriott with a free breakfast and evening hospitality.

Room Tip: Get a high floor to see the river better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GastroGemHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I've been to this hotel twice now. My husband and I spent our anniversary here, and the view of the Spokane River was beautiful, the bed was comfy, the pool was the perfect temperature, the rates were fair, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much my husband and I are planning on going to Oxford for our anniversaries from now on. The second time I went with some girlfriends was just as nice. The one downfall of this hotel is that there aren't more of them along the West Coast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merrymary89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thanks for the kind sentiments! We enjoyed having you as our guest as well. We are happy to let you know that we will be expanding on the west coast over the next few years. We'll be making announcements in the months to come. Stay tuned!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We just returned from the State 2B basketball tournament and stayed 2 nights on the 3rd floor. The hall way was getting new carpeting but that was not much of an inconvenience. The rooms were very nice, very clean, and up to date. The front desk staff was very friendly and conversed readily. Rates were very good, and better online than calling directly. We have stayed here once before, hence the return visit. It is within walking distance of the Spokane Arena for the games, and is right on the river and the river park. You won't go wrong staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 322 which had a nice view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmccurmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Spent a week in this hotel while traveling for business. Great service, high-quality rooms, and great amenities. Really enjoyed the gym, the sauna, the steam room, and the bar. The evening drink coupons are a great value and are much appreciated. The breakfast needs some serious work, but otherwise, this is a can't-miss hotel. Great location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.1 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £86 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing