We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Nice too!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel room came with a great breakfast and a complimentary cocktail hour!
After traveling all day, it was a welcoming experience.
The beds were very comfortable and the room was really clean.
I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLF22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,175 - 1,181 of 1,447 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Being transferred to Spokane for my job was a little overwhelming. But the staff at the Oxford inn have become extended family. Mike, Olivia, and Jay at the front desk are absolutely amazing greeting me each day and night with a wonderful smile and always willing to help with anything.

Mike and Crystal who drive the shuttle are always willing to offer excellent tips on great restaurant's in the downtown area. The staff of the restaurant are so very pleasant and always waiting with a smile. The rooms are perfect in every way clean, spacious, great beds and very clean.

I have to say that after staying at the Oxford for almost 2 month's I have found my favorite place ever. Thanks so much to all the staff and management for taking such great care of my family and I.

Sincerely
John and family..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank montanajohn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We would like to thank you for choosing Oxford Suites for your "home away from home". We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others! We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We were there for the Lilac Festival parade. We had three rooms with a total of 11 people . One of the rooms didn't have a pull out couch (we thought it would being it was a suite). If you need one, be sure you don't get an "accessible" room. We were disappointed in the front desk staff's willingness to help us with the room situation. All they would say is...we're fully booked.

The rooms were nice, other than that and the price was very good, especially considering free breakfast and managers reception.

Tami, one of the managers reception staff was great! She made the stay enjoyable and was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating to our group...thank you, Tami!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank METTravelAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

On checking in, Mike at the front desk, introduced us to the amenities, location of the pool, breakfast room, and lounge. The offer to help with dinner plans, or other information as helpful. Our room, rather the suite, was spacious with a sitting room, continuing into a large bedroom, with an inviting king bed, big windows, and a spacious closet. The location is a lovely walk through the park to downtown. Just the place to be. The hotel offers chits for breakfast and two free drinks each evening in the lounge. Our experience was very pleasant, and we will be sure to book it again on our next trip to Spokane.

Room Tip: Facing the river, if possible, and consider the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gggray17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great location. Walking distance to downtown shopping, convention center, theater and steps to Riverfront park. Free wine and light snacks and fabulous hot breakfast. More of a 4.5 star. The beds were a little harder than we like and that's the reason I didn't give it a 5. Really great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank JZSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stay here about 6x/year for school. Every time I walk in we are greeted warmly and with a smile. Check in time is technically 1500, but we usually arrive around 1330 and always get in to our rooms. Upon arrival you get 2 free beverage coupons for the evening 'reception', which are good for a soda, beer or wine. You also get your coupon for the next morning's breakfast. Which is a hot breakfast. No cold cereal or maybe a waffle maker. They have a free shuttle that will take you around Spokane. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are big enough that the 3 of us can share a room and not feel cramped. They even have a business area with computers and a printer, a workout area, and a pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Oxford Suites is lovely. The beds are super comfortable. They have extras like the evening reception where they give you two complimentary drinks. The breakfast buffet was delicious. It is nice that you can bring your breakfast up to your room.

They even arranged late check out for us on the day of Bloomsday. They go above and beyond.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, and had a nice side view of Riverfront Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keen72762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £87 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing