We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

In Spokane for my wife's tennis team tournament. Brought our high school age daughter with us.

Here's the "Honest Scoop":

1. Not luxury, but very nice. (You carry your own bags go your room, or find one of their carts).

2. The two room suite we had (entry/dining/kitchenette/loveseat-hide-a-bed room, then a door to a bedroom and bathroom) was clean. (If it's important to you, the person in the first room has to open the door to the second room to enter the bathroom. There is no second door blocking the bedroom, i.e. they're in your room - though at the end of a six foot hall).

3. We were disappointed when it was time to pull out the hide-a-bed that it wasn't made up. A plastic bag with sheets ect was in the closet.

4. The air conditioner was barely up to the job. It took a long time to cool down the room.

5. Breakfast want spectacular, much better that the continental type.

6. The evening reception was standard- midrange drinks and marginal snacks - but I dud enjoy the soup. I called it dinner.

All-in-all, it passes muster. I would return.




Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheHonestScoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    327
    82
    31
    8
See reviews for
502
370
35
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a nice room with a small balcony overlooking the Spokane river and skyline. It was pretty quiet despite the fact that Division ( a busy street) and construction (just across the river) were fairly active. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean although I'd love a bar of soap instead of liquid wash.
Were given tokens for a complimentary glass of wine or beer and went down to the lower level (with no windows despite being right on the river) and found their selection minimal and left to find a better option. Breakfast, which was also complimentary, was a much better option with lots of hot choices and fresh selections from which to choose. Place full of groups and had a nice feel to it.
Would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for river view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is our second time staying at the Oxford Suites in Spokane. As always the hotel is very clean and the staff are very nice. Our room was very nice, clean and we so enjoyed the corner suite as it was very quiet. This hotel is within walking distance of some very nice restaurants and shopping in downtown Spokane.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have stayed here many times and I love it! Great location, breakfast and evening reception!! Enjoyed the walk on the river and love the fact they allow dogs would not have stayed here if we could not bring our dog!


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dianamccary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed everything about this hotel from the nice big room to the evening reception and fantastic hot breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to both families and business in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A friend recommended this hotel to me and I'm glad I chose it. They accomodated my last minute cancallation for one night due to flight delay, and stored my luggage for a whole day when I was doing an overnight relay race before check-in. On check in they provided me vouchers for two drinks, which was nice even though I didn't end up using them. The location is great - right on the Centennial Trail, which will take you to the downtown are across the river in just a few minutes. They also provide a really good breakfast and free airport shuttle. What else do you need?!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our room was very quiet. We didn't hear any of our neighbors, either on the sides or from above. The location was an easy walk to downtown through Riverfront Park. The room was clean. We had a nice view over the river to downtown.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
802 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.7 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Property: Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing