We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No thank you.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Room was large enough, but service was not up to standard. Especially for the (changing) rate quoted. Breakfast was sub-par, and staff was not particularly helpful. Other guests were smoking in rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,014 - 1,020 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while on vacation to go visit Silverwood.
The pros: Very nice staff, simple check in. It was reasonably priced ($137 per night). This was for a room with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Depending on where your room is located, there is a nice view of the river (it is located right on the river). There is a nice walk way along the river that goes through the area next to the hotel. The entire place was very clean. The breakfast is decent, and included in the room price. They give a free drink each night, alcoholic or nonalcoholic. There are also snacks free at that time as well, such as cheese, veggies, ranch dipping sauce, crackers.
The cons: The beds were minimally comfortable, the air conditioner didn't work well. The pool is small, the hot tub wasn't very hot, the sauna nor the steam room were functioning.
I would possibly stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Holly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We've stayed here many times, the service is always warm and friendly. We really enjoy the evening snacks and beverages and the full buffet breakfast is awesome. We've already booked our next stay in October!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014


We always chose the oxford suites when in Spokane. Usually stay a 4-5 different times a year with the family. Great for the kids with the pool and the evening reception. Staff is always extremely friendly

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We have stayed here many times and will continue to stay here when in the area or passing through. The people have always been friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent. We enjoy walking along the waterfront in the cool of the morning after breakfast and in the early evening.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HAROLD H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Very nice and clean staff was fantastic, friendly, service oriented people. Room was very large with sitting area, large sink and counter in center of room which we love because two people can get ready at the same time. Very dog friendly she even got her own welcome package.
No really a restaurant more of a hamburger thing...bar is standard but it's odd they are both in the basement and you feel like you are underground, dark and strange felling compared to the rest of the hotel.

Room Tip: ground floor best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Had a positive experience until after we checked out. Realized an hour after we had left that our phone charger had been left behind. When we stopped by on our way back through Spokane, we found that it hadn't been turned in by housekeeping. Not a big deal, but a little disappointing. Other than that, hotel has a good location and nice amenities.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmbivalentDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane

Address: 115 W North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#3 Business Hotel in Spokane
#4 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £97 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Spokane River, you’ll enjoy easy access to Downtown Spokane and River Front Park. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane Hotel Spokane
Oxford Hotel Downtown Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing