We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget the overpriced Davenport”
Review of Spokane Club Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spokane Club Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Spokane B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We always stay at the Davenport, but they are getting to pricey. I looked for an alternative and we ended up here. It is a great place. They upgraded us to the King Suite and it was super nice. Mini bar is reasonably priced. Room was very clean, pillows perfect and bed verg comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 310 was a very nice suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claudia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

The Spokane Club Inn recently opened up to non-members. The hotel is in a historic building two blocks from shopping mall and riverfront park. It has lots of character, a nice dining room and free access to its high quality athletic facility via sky bridge. The athletic facility offers a wide variety of daily exercise classes. Be sure to check the schedule of classes when you first arrive. The bathroom is dated but everything worked fine. Overall, it is is a very nice, classy option for under $100 per night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri85750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel from a Priceline bidding win. It was rated 3 stars. The location is quite nice, very close to Riverside Shopping Mall and numerous nice restaurants.

The room was quite large, however, the bathroom was very small with no countertop space. Decor is quite out dated, TV is out dated. Bed was comfortable and clean.

The hotel staff was very friendly. Only big complaint about this hotel is there is no onsite parking. The parking garage is one block away, for $15 per night. Think that is a bit steep for Spokane.

Room Tip: If you can find parking on the street, take advantage o the free time. Garage will cost you $15 per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brown_Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

There is nothing terribly "wrong" with this hotel. It is clean and in a good location. That being said, I really did not enjoy my stay here. This is in part because I was traveling fro work and really wanted a relaxing, stress-free stay. For starters, the room I was in was in desperate need of renovating. It really was like staying in a room at your grandparents' house, and not in a good way. Everything was extremely dated (though functional). There were very few electical outlets, and only the outlet in the bathroom would work for my cell and iPad chargers. The mattress was really saggy and the pillows seemed about 20 years old. Everything in the room was about 20-40 years old, and not in the "i'm-staying-in-a-charming-bed-and-breakfast" sort of way. I got this room on Priceline, so in fairness some of my beef was with them for saying this was a 3-star hotel. I would say it's about a 2-star. I was really wishing I'd splurged and spent the extra $40 for a "real" hotel. The staff was very nice. Room was very clean. Parking was a block away and $15 a night, though since my stay was brief I was only charged for half. It's an OK place, but if style and amenities are important to you, stay at a more recognizable brand.

Room Tip: See if they have renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelGuy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I have stayed at the Spokane Club for years. The staff is professional and courtious. The food is excellent. The rooms have some character and are very comfortable. The adjoining (connected by a skywalk) athletic facility is a complete, fully staffed operation. I would highly recommend the Spokane Club for your stay in downtown Spokane.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I loved staying at the Spokane Club! I was in town for 2 nights for a wedding. The hotel was within easy walking distance to all kinds of restaraunts, bars, shopping, and some really great coffee shops. The room was super comfortable. Came with a little refrigerator and bar set up. Access to a couple of bottles of wine, etc in the room. Plenty of space. I went to the gym both mornings and was very happy with it. They had access to anything I could want for my workouts. Also, the cardio stations looked out over the Spokane River, which was nice in the morning. The only thing I didn't like was paying for parking. I didn't know that they were charging me per night for use of their garage. Other than that, perfect! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This was such a find! This private membership boutique hotel has recently become available to the public. I was traveling for business but spoke to families that were having the same awesome experience that I was. The dining experience was wonderful as was the location to the downtown Spokane area. The last thing to say is we had full use of there athletic facility which is 4 stories high and it had everything from Olympic size swimming pool, steam/sauna to awesome cardio equipment! We will highly recommend and be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the recently renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.5 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.2 mi away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.2 mi away
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spokane Club Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spokane Club Inn

Address: 1002 W Riverside Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-1199
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Spokane
Price Range: £115 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spokane Club Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Spokane Club Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing