We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Madison Inn by Riversage
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruby(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruby2(Spokane)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
163
123
44
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
123
44
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssacred heartmedical centermedical facilitiesloved onessouth hillfree popcorncontinental breakfastacross the streetmedical ratemedical reasonsmanito parksmall fridge and microwaveparking lotroom was cleanplace to staybiscuits and gravywithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Had trouble booking a room during a busy weekend in Spokane and found the Madison Inn. What a gem. Across from Sacred Heart Hospital which I didn't give a thought to. Neat and clean as can be, outstanding staff,
Free parking is always a plus in the city. As it turned out I had a bit of a medical problem and my out of town dr. said go to emergency so being near the hospital worked out well. We were so pleased with the Madison the next week when we needed to be in Spokane I booked it again without second thought. Near restaurants and not far from downtown and the freeway for access to just about anywhere.

Room Tip: 4th floor is same as ice machine and vending, 3rd is with lobby and continental breakfast
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Nice hotel located near hospital area south hills. Rooms were clean and comfortable with new mattress's just put in. Pillows were not to good, too small and flat, we brought our own so wasn't a problem. Parking is a bit of a challenge, but there are enough spaces for guests.
continental breakfast only, so plan for a real breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bradlewis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel when my husband was hospitalized at Sacred Heart. It is a phenomenal location as you can walk across the street to the hospital without having to hassle with parking. The hotel itself is very clean and quiet. The rooms are spacious with microwaves and refrigerators. There is a continental breakfast in the morning. It is within walking distance of several restaurants. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PackFan320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I want to express my gratitude to Management and the staff of the Madison Inn. My husband underwent emergency surgery. I had no idea how long we would be there. They were very understanding and helpful. I have read alot of reviews and pros and cons with peoples comments. I would like to point out that alot of complaints should never be published. It seems like a personal dig because you may or may not have been inconvenienced alittle bit. Hotels are built to try and satisfy the majority of the population. Some people think that they should have everything they have at home. Can't happen. The hotel can't control helicopter noise, room noise and if you need extra towels just ask. Your pillow isn't compfy, bring your own, mattress not suitable? stay home, you are use to your own. Remember the old saying "No place like home?" unless it is God Awful, accept it and consider yourself extreme and live with it. I work in the hotel industry. We cannot guess what everyone needs. Think about what you are really upset about and see if it is really worth mentioning and consider staying somewhere that may have more to offer. I enjoyed my stay. It offered me a shower and a place to sleep and very good coffee. Laura Clarkston WA

Room Tip: Very close to the hospital. Walking back and forth alone at night I never felt unsafe.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

First of all we chose the Madisson due to the fact that we had an appt. at the Deaconess Hospital and was informed that this establishment gave discounts for patients for the nearby hospitals. Our original reservation was for one night, but since our travel is close to 3 hours we called 2 days ahead from our arrival date and the front desk was more than willing to make our reservations for 2 nights starting a day earlier. We found that the hotel was not an easy place to find since we were not familiar with the streets of Spokane. we called and the front desk literally stayed on the phone till we got to the entrance. what a relief that was. Once we were in our room we were pleasantly happy with the spacious clean room. The front desk personel was very helpful. Our biggest concern was that after leaving the room the next day for several hours for the doctors appointments, having procedures done at the hospital, upon returning to our room we were not happy with how little was done in cleaning our room, the bathroom was not cleaned at all, noting that we expected it to be sanitary which it wasnt so this event added extra stress on our stay there due to the hospital procedure. the general manager stated that we should have notified him upon our return, but with all the stress all we wanted to do was just relax and have some peaxce and quiet

Room Tip: be sure to contact management if the room isnt cleaned adequetally
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helenomia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews