We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away From Home in Spokane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Madison Inn by Riversage
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Home Away From Home in Spokane”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

About ten years ago, we were desperate to find a reasonably priced place to stay in Spokane. The Madison Inn appeared on the Internet. We never expected that it would become a second home for us.
The hospitality of the staff and the quiet and clean rooms immediately impressed us. We have returned year after year for pleasure and to visit family members
What really made the Madison Inn special for us is that it became a haven when family members in Spokane faced serious medical problems. .Our most recent visit was in mid July for a family member’s surgery and post-operative care. Time and again, I heard stories of other guests in crisis using nearby Sacred Heart Medical Center and other medical facilities, and the staff patiently and knowledgeably guided these guests to services. These guests, like us, were grateful for the helpful, caring and respectful customer service at all levels.
You can read about the many amenities of the Madison Inn—from Wi-Fi to a complimentary breakfast—in the Trip Advisor from other guests. But the Madison Inn goes beyond what other hotels offer in some unique ways. How often can you find a motel or inn with a Tranquility Room where one can reflect in solitude or sort out issues in crisis?
While the Inn provides a safe, supportive environment and special rates for people who have medical needs, it’s also an excellent choice for business or pleasure travelers seeking clean, affordable accommodation at a convenient and quiet location in Spokane. We’ve recommended the Inn to friends visiting Spokane and they’ve all been very pleased with their lodging and the friendly, thoughtful staff.
My husband and I look forward to our next visit to the Madison Inn—for pleasure.

Room Tip: The reception desk and lobby are on the third floor and guests enter on third floor off the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    86
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
84
48
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

On a trip for college business, my wife and I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean, but most of all, the entire staff was caring and professional. They allowed us to check in early, gave helpful suggestions and tried to be helpful in every way. We plan on staying there again, if we are Spokane again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

It got good reviews so we decided to get off the interstate and give it a try. Good decision! Clean, very quiet, secure parking, limited free breakfast, affordable. We would definitely go back. Good discount for AAA too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitzfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Since our daughter lives south of Spokane and our son lives in North Spokane and both work at Sacred Heart Hospital, this hotel has been most convenient for all of us. They have stayed there when the weather was severe so they could get to work the next day. Over Christmas, with a family reunion in town, we decided to take advantage of the holiday special. Our room was very clean and since we stayed four nights, the rate couldn't be beat. We loved having a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot in the room, which was spacious. Plenty of hot water and a comfortable tub too. There is shampoo in the room but no conditioner so bring your own. We had some trouble with the toilet and when we talked to the manager about it he was responsive. I think the mattresses need to be replaced soon. Other than that, it's a nice hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pixietrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We booked a stay here because we were visiting a friend in a hospice house just down the street. (The hotel is also just across the street from both Sacred Heart Hospital and Children's Hospital.) The staff was kind enough to give us a hefty "medical" discount. It was very quiet, very clean (both the hotel at large and the room), and the front desk staff (as well as the General Manager) were very friendly. A continental breakfast is included, as well as 24 hour coffee and tea. The beds are soooo comfortable - we only wish we could have taken them home with us! The pillows, however, definitely had something to be desired; i.e. they were flat and hard. (You may want to take along your own, if you don't want to chance waking up with stiff necks, like we did.) We had a well-lit, tastefully decorated, very clean, double queen room that had a (slightly noisy) refrigerator, a (slightly noisy) heater, and a microwave. We appreciated that there was a vanity and a mirror outside of the bathroom. Be aware that they don't leave toiletries in the room - you have to ask for them. This was not appreciated, especially as I realized it only after undressing and getting ready to step into the shower and finding no shampoo......and the only soap was the tiny, tiny bar that we had mostly used up to wash our hands. The hotel does have 24-hour staffing, free wi-fi, a guest laundromat (coin-op), valet laundry service, a hair dryer, iron & ironing board, a La-z-boy recliner in each room, elevator, and very important to us - it is pet friendly. The hotel is also very close to restaurants and entertainment, is totally non-smoking, and offers FREE popcorn every night! We enjoyed our stay at the Madison Inn and we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are best if you have a pet with you. You only have to walk down the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank 1SusiQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Other TA reviews said it was hard to find and it sure was. But it was a good choice for me - the only place in a 2 week driving trip where I could get a decent room for under $100. Not far from the interstate but not too close either. Since it was near a hospital I was worried about ambulance or helicopter noise but I never heard either, even though it was a Friday night. Desk staff were very friendly. The room had some nice amenities including a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NotTooFussySC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This small hotel sits behind Spokane's hospital district (GPS or a detailed city map will be helpful in locating it). Very walkable area, both down the hill, to downtown, and up the hill, to Manito Park (a classic Olmstead design from the turn of the last century; fabulous Rose Garden in season) and residential districts from same era, both mansions and middle-class houses.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is lobby level; view rooms are on the top, 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.8 mi away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#11 of 46 in Spokane
432 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#13 of 46 in Spokane
827 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
783 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Madison Inn by Riversage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Madison Inn by Riversage

Property: The Madison Inn by Riversage
Address: 15 W Rockwood Blvd, Spokane, WA 99204-2311 (Formerly The Madison Inn by Riverstone)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Spokane
#12 Business Hotel in Spokane
#14 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Madison Inn by Riversage 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Madison Inn by Riversage - Spokane WA Clean, Quiet, Friendly, Affordable Lodging, Situated Next to Providence Sacred Heart Medical Center and Children's Hospital, Close to Restaurants, Downtown and Entertainment Venues, Free Hot Breakfast, Pet Friendly, Microwaves & Refrigerators (Available), Irons & Board, Hair Driers, Individually controlled HVAC, Free Wi-Fi, Completely Non-Smoking Facility, Room service meals available from the hospital, delivered to the patient's hotel room, for a charge. Exceptional Value and Comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Madison Inn by Riversage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Madison Inn By Riverstone Hotel Spokane
Madison Hotel Spokane
The Madison Hotel By Riverstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing