We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in the Tower if you want modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I always stay at the Davenport when visiting Spokane and prefer the Tower (African modern). The rates are always competitive and the staff very friendly and accomodating. One warning...the main "city view" faces an office building right across the street. Location is great...restaurants, the downtown park and shopping within just a few blocks. However, check out their lobby bar during happy hour for good food and drinks at great prices!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor that doesn't face office building across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeenTheLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 1,808 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed the night of our anniversary and they gave us a top floor room next to the presidential suite in the original hotel. The room was enormously beautiful with its four poster extravagant wooden bed, mirrored dresser and comfortable chairs by the fireplace. Travertine and marble tiled the bathroom throughout. Wandered throughout the hotel we found the ballrooms reminiscent of European castles. This was a such a treat! Definite highlight in Spokane.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trekduet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel itself has been restored and the mezzanine is lovely. The service and the staff however need significant improvement. For example our room was never cleaned (we had a parlour suite) and when I mentioned this oversight at the front desk, I was told that "the hotel was busy". Lights were out in the room as well as some of the main areas. Never fixed. Coffee available on the main reception floor and no other coffee services available, except for room service. Would not stay at the Davenport again. A real disappointment and not worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontOfficeDirector, Manager at The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for making us aware of your experience. Please know that this is not typical of the service offered by our property. Our standard is to ensure that all rooms are cleaned everyday of a guest's stay. I apologize that our staff's response was less than helpful in trying to understand why the service was not completed. We will use this as an opportunity to better train our team in how to handle situations such as these. The feedback you have provided is valuable, and we do appreciate you taking the time to make us aware. Please accept our most sincere apologies ~ we do hope that you will reconsider when looking to stay in Spokane.

Kind Regards ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Perfect stay! No headache causing odors.....as expected any time we stay at hotel of this caliber. The room was well appointed......very roomy and comfortable size. The bathroom was great with a really well laid out walk in shower and awesome deep, porcelain, soaking tub.

The toiletries were very nice... L'Occitane, always top of the line luxury....don't trigger the migraine either. :)

The staff was professional, the room service was good, and an extra perk was the extremely prompt Valet service with the car every time we left the hotel!!!

We were there when the hotel had two very large events going on and was very full!!!

Room Tip: The Historic Tower was beautiful and elegant...always a good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katherinejones49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had our annual meeting at this hotel. By far the best hotel we've ever used. Beautiful facility!! Staff is friendly and very helpful. Conference style food service was very good and fresh. Sleeping rooms are well decorated, clean, and the peanut brittle give at turn down service is to die for. I highly recommend this for a few nights stay and especially if you are seeking a special event hotel. The spa is also top notch...one of the better ones I've been to in awhile.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmktravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I checked in for a conference and was very impressed with the transformation the hotel has taken in recent years. The public rooms were well-appointed and comfortable. All of the staff that I came across were happy and welcoming. The meals had during the conference (while at the Davenport) were tasty and well-managed. I liked my room in the original hotel very much. My only mild quibble was with the Peacock lounge. I was meeting an old friend right at 4 p.m. for a couple of drinks and a light nosh, but we found the menu to be extremely limited for small meals and at very high prices. I wish I had researched more carefully and chosen another location to meet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn_in_Edmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Every room is a suite and the location couldn't be better for around $177 a night. Spokane's downtown is extremely walkable and the hotel is located just 2 blocks (short blocks) from a major mall and if you walk through the mall out the backside is River Park with a cable car ride over the falls and a small train ride that goes around the park. There is valet parking at the hotel or you can park in their garage which is directly across the street. There are restaurants within the hotel itself and its newer tower built catty corner across the street from it. However, within just 2 or 3 blocks are numerous restaurants and even a winery. There is also a great city bus system. a fun thing to do is to go to the concierge's desk and pick up a copy of the self-guided walking tour of the hotel which gives each room's history. Also, if you walk down the couple of blocks to the mall,just inside is an information booth that has free walking maps of Spokane.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.6 mi away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

Address: 10 S Post St, Spokane, WA 99201-3902
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Spokane
#1 Green Hotel in Spokane
#1 Family Hotel in Spokane
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £110 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection with its Kirkland Cutter architecture in the heart of downtown Spokane, Washington. Our brilliant hotel in Spokane has been restored to original elegance with modern amenities and superb service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Davenport Hotel And Tower
Davenport Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing