We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“First Class all the way”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

What more is there to say? Stayed in the Tower. Close to the Riverfront Park. Loved learning about the Spokane Falls and the nearly 40 year history of Canada Island. Here's to you Spokane from your friends and neighbours from Calgary!
Service, room, restaurants, all 5 star. Tower is great for the kids with the safari theme.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PearlJamKicksAss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,223
    317
    104
    40
    32
See reviews for
348
632
82
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

It can get crowded so arrive early. This isn't a secret it is a must in Spokane for happy hour. $5.50 double martini's, half-priced pints and half-price flatbread pizza from 4-6pm. We had one of each. You will enjoy the classy-safari decor and the service is wonderful.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed one night in the Davenport and liked it very much. The room (a deluxe Queen) was large, comfortable, and elegant, with a beautiful bathroom. We stayed in the main hotel and enjoyed the ornate turn-of-the-century lobby. The overall atmosphere of luxury surprised us given that the cost is not much higher than many big-box hotels. Definitely worth staying here if you want to be in downtown Spokane.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dudley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel has been recently renovated and is wonderful for those who love old style luxury. Just seeing the ball rooms and the art work there is an experience.

For those who smoke the hotel is non-smoking but has a lovely roof garden where you may indulge.

Great service. Try the romantic get away. It comes with roses and candy. Would do it again.

Room Tip: The suites are really large so you may not want to go quite that route.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrna90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our one night stay at the historic Davenport Hotel in Spokane, WA was the perfect send-off to our 8 day American Empress Steamboat cruise about Lewis & Clark on the Snake and Columbia Rivers. The hotel is a gorgeous step back in time. The special event rooms are not to be missed. The antiques photos of the hotel in the early 1900's are fantastic. The check-in process was flawless. Our room was lovely with the best walk-in shower ever. The bed was very comfortable with soft pillows. We enjoyed the 4th floor terrace for relaxing and reading. It was an easy walking distance from a delightful city park. We grabbed an informal burger-type dinner at a pub directly across the street from the hotel. A buffet breakfast was provided in a large room on the mezzanine level with the other folks going on our cruise. It was very good. I would highly recommend the historic Davenport Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avalongirl185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family and I usually stop in Spokane on our way to visit family out of state. We now love the Davenport. We've stayed at the main hotel, not the Tower, twice now. I have a tween daughter and a toddler, and this is their favorite hotel too. The valet parking is $20- as opposed to $15 for parking yourself. A valet is a good thing after a long drive, as is a bellman. All service staff are professional and courteous. The hotel is beautiful, and the rooms are immaculate. We go as far as to pull the mattress covers off to look for evidence of bedbugs before unpacking, and these rooms are just fantastically clean, as well as spacious and comfortable. We had breakfast in the lobby restaurant once, and it was decent. It may cost a few dollars more than the competitor hotels, but we think it is well-spent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael98277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Ok
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We love historic hotels and always try to stay in one when possible, and this is one of our favorites. From the check in to the check out, the staff were exceptionally courteous. They made us reservations at dinner, arranged a limo to take us there, just absolutely went above and beyond our expectations. The hotel itself is strikingly beautiful and the rooms were very comfortable. Don't recall sleeping better in any hotel we have stayed in. Do yourself a favor, and stay here!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ebq54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 mi away
The Davenport Lusso, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection

Property: The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Address: 10 S Post St, Spokane, WA 99201-3902
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Spokane
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#1 Green Hotel in Spokane
#2 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kirkland Cutter architecture, restored to original elegance with modern amenities and suburb service - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Davenport Hotel And Tower
Davenport Hotel Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing