We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meh... The price was ok?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Spokane/West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Spokane/West
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Spokane
1 review
“Meh... The price was ok?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Beds were horribly uncomfortable... Feel like they've decreased in quality from previous stays. The pool was visibly filthy. Breakfast options were limited and mostly breads. (Waffles, toast and packaged cinnamon rolls). I actually had to ask for peanut butter and one employee informed me they don't keep it on the counter because they only give it out when people ask. The room was decently clean. I think I will look elsewhere on my next trip to Spokane though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jaelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    143
    147
    78
    38
See reviews for
212
101
58
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

we have stayed here many times over the years and I do not remember having any problems. we usually have our fishing boat with us in the spring and early summer and management has been very accommodating. thank you very much. sincerely, happy guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

How can anyone give a 5* rating on a 2* hotel ?
We stayed here as we're from out of town and needed a room before a flight at 6:00 AM.
usually we stay at the airport, Ramada, or Wingate, but thought we would save a bit of money as we only needed it for the night.
The beds were hard as a rock, where do they by beds like that? The TV was from the 80's, or maybe earlier? and the reception area, well it was like a skid row hotel.
The worse thing was the Internet and there computer, I wanted to print my boarding pass, I could have done this quickly from my phone, if they had a wireless printer, but like the everything else the printer was old. It took forever as the computer keep failing to connect with the air lines web site. I went and got my tablet while I waited to see if I could do it quicker that way. Finally after almost half an hour I got my boarding passes!
I know now that you do get what you pay for and less sometimes

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank neilbcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom, Indiana
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

While the building was not in disrepair this simply is not a friendly and welcoming place to stay. I was here two nights while waiting for my housing at the park to be finalized. I am making an assumption here but the feel is that most of their clientele are consturction/oil/etc workers as it was kind of a rough crowd. Bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable and the tv channel choices were abysmal, desk staff sucked but she may just have been having a bad day. You will want to pay for your breakfast elsewhere. Would not bring my grandbears here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie-Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
13.2 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#29 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#28 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
3.2 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Spokane/West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Spokane/West

Property: Super 8 Spokane/West
Address: 11102 W Westbow Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224-9475
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spokane/West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Spokane/West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Spokane/West Hotel Spokane
Super 8 Spokane
Super Eight Spokane
Spokane Super Eight
Spokane Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing