We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!”
Review of Apple Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apple Tree Inn
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Lumby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Great inexpensive place to stay while in Spokane. We prefer to stay on the North end and this place fits the bill. We always get the family suite which has accomodations for 6, with a kitchen. We just returned home yesterday from a 3 night stay and the front desk was so accomodating. We needed another mirror (6 girls) and a clock radio and they provided both promptly with no questions asked. Breakfast is very basic, it would be nice to have some yogurt. Coffee was plentiful and good. Thanks so much for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerBear_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    57
    46
    16
    17
See reviews for
65
46
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stowe, VT
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The rooms here are VERY basic. We just needed a place to crash and this worked out fine. Paid only $50/night which is about what the room was worth. Hallway smelled a bit of cigarette smoke but the room didn't. Tiny room with queen bed and small bathroom. Reasonably clean - we got what we paid for. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvd_stowe_vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

this inn is centrally located to shopping and restaurants. it is very affordable,clean and has friendly staff. there is a seasonal outdoor pool with a bbq and picnic table. the rooms have a microwave and fridge. there is also a continental breakfast in the lobby area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Place, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Do stay here, their ratings are trumped up, its not worth the money. You would better off staying at a remodeled Motel 6. The carpets need replacing. The bathrooms need to be remolded. The breakfast leaves something to be desired. They didn't even have bananas.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TruthWave7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AppleTreeInnMotel, Manager at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are an older motel; therefore some of our rooms do need to be remodeled with new carpet and bathroom caulking. Every year, we do numerous upgrades and improvements to rooms to insure that each room is well maintained. We are sorry to hear that your room was in need of some improvements; maintenance and management are in the process of assessing all rooms. We do offer a basic complimentary continental breakfast, but there is a good assortment to choose from including muffins, toast, oatmeal, bagels, cereals, juice, etc. We also have fresh apples and oranges.
Thanks again for the constructive feedback. We hope that you will give us another chance if you are visiting Spokane in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I endured hours of a child's tantrum stomping and running around the room bouncing off the walls above me from late afternoon to nearly midnight. I made numerous complaint calls to the front desk. The desk clerk made numerous visits up to the room during this time with only short pauses in the cessation in the thunderous noise. It sounded like adults in combat boots doing judo throws upstairs. The front desk staff was totally ineffective and, as far as I know, did not contact the on-premises owner. My evening was miserable due to the foregoing. Further, I was awakened at 4:00 am due to the noisy, banging water pipes. The owner gave me a small rebate on my one night's room charge. Considering the unnecessary torment I went through, the room would not have been a bargain even if it was free. The owner should have booted this woman and her three kids out since they would not maintain decorum and consideration for others. Since the owner is unwilling to control the conduct of his guests, he deserves to lose business. He has lost mine for good. This occurred on Memorial Day Weekend and the motel was full. This hotel is rundown and charges more than what a traveller should pay for same. I canceled my second night and checked into a Choice Hotel Property, got a great nights sleep, a hot breakfast (unlike the previous place) and a $50 gift card for my unintended stay. Plus, the rate was cheaper than what I paid at the Apple Tree Inn. Vote with your dollars!

Room Tip: Avoid noise. Get a top floor room if you still wish to stay here. Don't know if this will help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aajetmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AppleTreeInnMotel, Manager at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We appreciate that you notified the front desk about your complaint. As a result, the front desk staff made numerous attempts to quiet the guests above your room. If we were not sold out that night, the front desk would have been more than happy to switch you rooms. As compensation, we offered you a discount from your night's stay. In response to your statement that we are "rundown", we make sure each room is clean and well maintained as well as making sure our grounds are presentable and welcoming. We are in the process of updating our rooms as well.

Again, we are sorry that our efforts to address your complaints did meet up to your expectations. We hope to be able to have another opportunity to provide you better experience in the future.

Apple Tree Inn
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlegar, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Looked at other motels in Spokane but always come back to the Apple Tree, why? Good sized family suites always beautifully clean, great amenities, perfect location and the best staff EVER!!!!Have been coming to the Apple Tree for 14 years, first my husband and myself and friends and now we bring the family. The Apple Tree has improved considerably over that time, clean comfortable beds, new crockery and utensils, microwave, dishwasher and full sized oven, everything you need for a wonderful family stay. This Motel is family run and they CARE and it SHOWS, and my family and I love everything about it, best place on Division.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My golf group stayed here for three years - 6 nights in June each time - the rooms we reserved were ideal for our group - great for hospitality and/or privacy for each fellow. The breakfast every morning was always ready to go and the coffee and juices plentiful - nothing anyone would want to ask for more and if you did the staff did their best to accommodate. We'll be back again, but will be trying new area for the trip this year - and when we come back we'll be looking to stay at the Apple Tree again. Brian

Room Tip: If you have a golf group, the family rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.5 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#27 of 46 in Spokane
327 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#35 of 46 in Spokane
32 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#14 of 46 in Spokane
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#37 of 46 in Spokane
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
6.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#33 of 46 in Spokane
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Inn

Property: Apple Tree Inn
Address: 9508 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99218-1201
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Apple Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Apple Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Hotel Spokane
Apple Tree Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing