We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to walk and relax”
Review of Manito Park

Manito Park
Ranked #1 of 103 things to do in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to walk and relax”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was on business and had some extra time so I went to Manitoba Park to walk. What a great park! The park is very well maintained. There are benches around if you want to sit for awhile. There is a big playground, tennis courts, gardens and a large pond. We sat and relaxed and watched the ducks. It was so nice and relaxing! There was plenty of parking at different areas of the park.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    884
    170
    19
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for a relaxing stroll.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very close to downtown. A great place to stop for a break, even if just driving through Spokane. The Japanese Garden and the Rose Garden are my favourites.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidinYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Manito Park is a gem”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Manito Park is gem of Spokane's park system. From the formal Duncan Garden area to the rustic undeveloped it provides a great range of environments.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank spokaloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Park”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This park has so many things to enjoy - I just paid a visit there this weekend and the lilacs are starting to bloom, just another week and it will be gorgeous in the lilac garden. When you go there, take your time to enjoy every aspect of this park (if you're bringing your kids there is a nice playground, too). The park is divided up in many different sections, the lilac gardens, a rose garden, a perennial flowers garden, a formal garden and so on and it also has a small greenhouse/conservatory with a nice little collection if tropical plants and cacti. I can't honestly say which part is my favorite, since they all have their special charm through the seasons. You definitely need to visit the Japanese garden in the fall and the lilac garden in the spring. If you are somewhat challenged to find your way around places, like I am, you should check the park map before you start your walk.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank soccermom415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Seasons”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Each time I have visited my daughter, we have spent a morning in this beautiful park. Because it has spanned different seasons, we have seen many different blooming plants. My favorite is the Japanese garden, or maybe the roses! Stop afterwards at the Rockwood bakery nearby for great coffee and a good lunch

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank beth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manito Park also viewed

 

Been to Manito Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing