We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have stayed at this location twice now, both times right before we were to fly out for a trip and I have had the same experiences both times. Every contact I have ever had with an employee from calling before we arrived, to checking out has been great. I have yet to meet one that was cocky or in a bad mood.

The rooms are always clean and in good shape. The restaurant in this hotel is comfortable, and the wait staff is fun to interact with, even when you are in there very late and are looking for something to eat after a long drive.

And you have got to love the free cookies. It's a sweet start to a nice stay every time we book a room with them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Spokane Airport. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was a little apprehensive about noise when I made the reservation, having never been at this facility before. During my stay, I wouldn't have guessed that I was near an airport. I never heard a jet pass overhead. The following morning, I really enjoyed the extremely short drive to the airport.

The room was quiet, of very ample size. There was plenty of convenient parking. The bathroom was well designed. I wish most of my other hotels at which I stay were this nice.

The lady who welcomed me at the front desk made me feel like royalty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you staying with Holiday Inn Spokane Airport. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you
Mike L. Barnes
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My family stayed here when we were moving across country in May. We've stayed in A LOT of hotels this past year for family trips and business and our experiences have been varied. This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was very quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful and the room was exceptional -- spacious, cozy and very well-maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildcherrybark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you very much sir. It is an honor to provide services to our Veterans. I look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay with us.

Sincerely

Mike Barne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have had the opportunity to stay here in my job of providing services and benefits to Veterans and have always enjoy my stay and no matter what time I arrived for VA meeting or with clients I have always been treated with professional reception and a kind word or face. The rooms are and have been for the past six years that I have stayed there very clean. They also house recruiters and are very honoring to service members and veterans.

Room Tip: Queen rooms are share more space but the sweet over the front is so comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TribalVeteransRepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Have stayed at this property quite a few times in the past couple years while traveling thru the Spokane area. Its an easy on/off from I90 and compared to the Valley or Coeur d'Alene area, the rates are much more reasonable. The staff is always friendly & the rooms are super clean, I've never had a noise problem even when the hotel was quite full. The restaurant was pretty good (the service was awesome!) - they were offering a kids eat free promo this last time we were there so we enjoyed both dinner and breakfast. My kids love the pool and the fresh cookies they put out in the evening and they offer free coffee to go in the bar area in the mornings. I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BourkeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you very much for making The Holiday Inn Spokane Airport your hotel of choice. We all look forward to seeing you again, the next time you and your family are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great hotel, loved the onsite bar and lounge. This was perfect after a 10 hour drive! The pool was awesome for the kids, they loved it. The restaurant was very well priced and the food was excellent.
The Only downside was that someone had left their shower running so the fire alarm went off at 630am which terrified my 2 sleeping kids. We had to evacuate which was a scary thing for them, BUT overall a great hotel and we would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for an extended period while he was working in the Spokane area. The front desk staff is very friendly and the restaurant has good food and service. The housekeeping staff is another story. There were days that our room was not cleaned (very obvious). We had to ask for towels, coffee, cups, etc when they were overlooked. I was talking to some other guests who were staying here for an extended period as well and they were having the same issues. If the room was "cleaned" - it was only superficial - make the bed and put fresh towels in (when they remembered). And don't try to do laundry - the GFI switch on the washer kept flipping and they only have 1 washer and 1 dryer for 4 floors of guests. The fitness room was adequate but one of the treadmills had a belt that slipped and will eventually cause an injury if they don't fix it. I will not stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Cindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Spokane Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Cindi S,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I appreciate the compliments on the front desk staff and the level of service provided. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the housekeeping services may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Spokane Airport

Address: 1616 S Windsor Rd, Spokane, WA 99224-9796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Spokane
#12 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: £74 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Spokane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated full-service hotel, the Holiday Inn Spokane-Airport is complete with conference center, located in the fastest growing area of Spokane County, the West Plains. The Holiday Inn Hotel Spokane-Airport is conveniently located 3 minutes from the Spokane International Airport with easy access to/from Interstate 90 and Highway 2. Several National and Regional corporations are within minutes of our front door and the downtown financial center is only a 5 minute drive away. Business travelers will appreciate our free high speed wired or wireless Internet access, complete business center, on site restaurant/lounge, and close proximity to the Spokane Convention Center/Opera House and the Spokane area families will find us a great base to operate out of when enjoying the many nearby attractions such as the NW Museum of Arts and Culture, Riverfront Park and the Fairchild AFB Museum of Flight. If it is sporting events you are looking for, within minutes you can enjoy auto and motorcycle racing, university sports at Gonzaga University, Eastern Washington University and the Community Colleges of Spokane, choose from several outstanding golf courses, attend a semi professional hockey, soccer or baseball game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport Hotel Spokane
Spokane Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing