We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank goodness for Holiday Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Thank goodness for Holiday Inn!”
Reviewed 27 October 2010

On the last night of our cross-country move (one todldler, one cat, four dogs, a 17' truck towing a car dolly) we were exhausted and having trouble finding a pet-friendly place to stay. Thank goodness for Holiday Inn! Not only is their pet policy liberal, they also REFUND the deposit if you don't cause damage! This is a first, as we spent hundreds all told in the other places we stayed. The room was large and comfy, the bed was superior, everything was clean and in working order. Being near the airport means they cater to business travelers, so everything is geared to a real home-away-fro-home. Friendly and helpful staff completed this most pleasant stay. On a side note: I learned AFTER the trip, that had we started off with Holiday Inn and told the management we were going to be staying multiple nights on the road, they would probably have helped us set things up all along the way. A friend said they got truly royal treatment on a long trip, by using this little-known convenience. I would sure try it!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfwoman1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    72
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
54
45
16
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Nice hotel, comfortable and quiet sleep. Had breakfast at Peppers the next morning. Lots of good choices on the buffet and the kids ate free.

Even tho it's next to the airport, there was no noise, as previously stated.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I found the Holiday Inn to be a great hotel to make home while I visited Spokane. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I enjoyed the restaurant and Jim (bartender) in the lounge was terrific. I will return to this hotel each time I visit Spokane. Easy access to downtown, airport and of course the casino.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks. The rooms were big, clean, and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and both firm and soft pillows are set out for use. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The food at the on-site restaurant is pretty standard and there are several restaurants a short drive from the hotel including a fantastic Mexican restaurant La Presa Mexicana.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blauscorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Compared with the Staybridge Suites--another hotel in the Holiday Inn chain--this Holiday Inn was no great value. Yes, it was clean. Yes, the bed was comfy. Yes, the restaurant was fine. But for the same money or less with the Staybridge, you get a breakfast buffet and (if you like that sort of thing) a fast-food dinner. Both have a pool and weight room---but the Spokane Holiday Inn version's weight room was miniscule, with a few aerobic machines and all of one--count it--weight machine. You have to blare the TV in the fitness room because you can't turn down the Musak (a clerk explain it goes throughout the public areas). The hotel tries to promote its green-ness---but inexplicably still uses incandescent lights for the bedroom lamps. (Do they think incandescent appeals to a better clientele? Not. It's that better clientele that are using and noticing the use of compact flurorescents.) The maintenance room on the first floor spewed the smell of solvents---paint or lacquer---throughout half of the first floor hallway and into the stairwell. The room thermostats couldn't be turned down below 70 because, a clerk said, they didn't want to risk pipes freezing. "Open the window" to balance the temperatures at night, the clerk suggested. There is a single public computer (for printing our airplane seat assignments and checking email, etc. if you don't have a laptop) that is behind a locked door in the same room as the tourist brochures. And, hello, do you think you can spend $10 to get a mouse with a scroll wheel in this day and age?

All in all, thoroughly average. Yes, I'd stay here again if I had no choice, but you're not getting a good deal for the money. Unless you absolutely need room service, go to a Staybridge or SpringHill Suites.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2010

The Good Points:
Prompt pick up by shuttle after calling from airport.
Upgraded room was provided with free drinks coupon.
Courteous & pleasant staff.

The Poor Points:
Room key did not work 1st time and after going down to reception once - maintenance finally called.
Restaurant closed at lunch now - inconvenient.
Evening room service was not reachable - went to voice mail - had to order through reception when they couldn't get me through.

Overall the hotel is OK but could be much better - cutting the costs (such as the restaurant lunchtime closing) does not improve the customer experience. Better to invest to make it better.

Hotel is suited to those who only need a place to sleep. Not suited to business needs overall.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherBusinessGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2009

I booked this hotel for a group of office workers traveling for business. We usually stay at another hotel nearby, but after having a conversation with the manager at the Holiday Inn, I decided to reserve the rooms here. Boy, was that a good move. I asked the employees for their feedback, and it was all totally positive. They said it was a great place to stay, clean, friendly and the restaurant got great reviews as well. Needless to say, I will be reserving rooms in the future for our employees at this hotel.

Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Beachie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
2.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
783 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Spokane Airport Airway Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Spokane Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Spokane Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
Address: 1616 S Windsor Rd, Spokane, WA 99224-9796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#14 Family Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Spokane Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated full-service hotel, the Holiday Inn Spokane-Airport is complete with conference center, located in the fastest growing area of Spokane County, the West Plains. The Holiday Inn Hotel Spokane-Airport is conveniently located 3 minutes from the Spokane International Airport with easy access to/from Interstate 90 and Highway 2. Several National and Regional corporations are within minutes of our front door and the downtown financial center is only a 5 minute drive away. Business travelers will appreciate our free high speed wired or wireless Internet access, complete business center, on site restaurant/lounge, and close proximity to the Spokane Convention Center/Opera House and the Spokane area families will find us a great base to operate out of when enjoying the many nearby attractions such as the NW Museum of Arts and Culture, Riverfront Park and the Fairchild AFB Museum of Flight. If it is sporting events you are looking for, within minutes you can enjoy auto and motorcycle racing, university sports at Gonzaga University, Eastern Washington University and the Community Colleges of Spokane, choose from several outstanding golf courses, attend a semi professional hockey, soccer or baseball game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Spokane Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport Hotel Spokane
Spokane Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing