We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The room was clean, beds comfy. Staff couldn't answer...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    95
    95
    74
    82
See reviews for
176
80
35
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Always pleased when I stay here when I am in Spokane. Rooms are clean and affordable and the staff is always kind and courteous. The only downside to the stay were some seedy patrons who were panhandling and trying to sell us Methamphetamines, but shortly after we had a conversation with them they were happy to check out and find alternate lodging arrangements. It is always nice when the toothless crank dealers respond with such speed. P.S. those Waffles kick are to die for!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

When I arrived this hotel took my credit card and told me that there would be no other charges and there was an additional charge by the time I received my bill. The pool was out of order. Disappointed, however it was clean. I was told by the waitress at the restraint across the street that the police were there 2 or 3 times a day. Guess what, she was right!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Spokane hotels

Marysville, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed here for WA State Basketball Championship, the walls have dark mold spots, cracks in the wall, beds were squeaky as heck. We booked 4 rooms & each bed had BED BUGS! I highly recommend to pay a few extra bucks at a different hotel for a better stay

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THHS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Montana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I just had a one-night stay here on a Saturday night. I made sure to call in advance to let them know I'd be needing an extra quiet room since I had an interview in the morning; and they didn't disappoint! I had the first room on the main floor on the right after the soda/candy machines. The room was on the backside and overlooking some woods.There's a really nice park a few blocks away if you go out behind the hotel too; so in the morning before my interview I had a nice 3 mile run around the area. Really was happy with the bed quality, cleanliness of my room, and friendliness of the staff. I know others had the opposite experience than me, but I had a great time :) I booked on hotels.com BTW. Hope you're experience is as good as mine was..

Room Tip: Top floor back-side rooms would be the least noisy as no walking noise from above and no noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#34 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#28 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#13 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
4.0 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#29 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#31 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Property: Motel 6
Address: 3033 N Division St, North Division St and Euclid St, Spokane, WA 99207-2016
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located halfway between downtown Spokane & the north side, we are Spokane's only Howard Johnson! Enjoy our deluxe breakfast in our sun-filled atrium and enjoy our fully equipped rooms that include a microwave and refrigerator. Relax in our indoor pool and stay fit in our new fitness room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn North Spokane Hotel Spokane
Howard Johnson Spokane
Spokane Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing