We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No words really......”
Review of Days Inn Spokane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Spokane
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Found false eyelashes in the bed.....while carrying my sleeping infant into the room I was asked how much for my services! Neighbors did a drug deal outside my window at 3am. Do not DO NOT stay here. It's so dirty, so gross, not safe, it's apalling that a company would charge money to stay here. If it hadn't been 11pm when I arived, I never would have stayed.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kauaibekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 February 2014

It has been a long time that I have experienced this poor of quality at a Days Inn property. To say this was a bad experience is putting it mildly. The door would not open and I had to walk back to the office to be advised that "You need to quickly put the key card in and push the door quickly" So, I went back and manhandled the door and it eventually opened. Then there was a stain on the sheets, floor wasn't vacuumed, the towels were threadbare, the wifi did not have a strong signal. tile in the bathroom was not even and improperly installed. The lobby smelled and was not inviting. The major thing that bothered me and my roommate was the smell.

Room Tip: My advice, stay at a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2014

If this is what Days Inn is about, I will never stay at a Days Inn again. Walk into the drab office and the door behind the counter was all chewed up on the bottom. A big dog was laying on the end of the counter. The room shades were hanging in disrepair and the corners by the bed were filthy. It seemed obvious with what was going on inside one room and in the parking lot that this is a drug joint. You would never get me to try a stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Marshal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

my husband and i stayed at a days inn in Spokane Wa. 120 West 3rd Ave, and it was the worse motel we have ever stayed at. When I book the room I ask for a queen bed got there and the room had a full size bed, the window had a crack in it, the curtain was torn and the rod was broken. there was no towels in the room,no T.P. so i made a complete and after a few minutes of demanding a different room, they finally gave in and the second room the lock would not lock or unlock the room and it also had no towels, no TP then they finally moved us to a third room which had two double beds which after that we said fine well just take this room, but we had to demand some towels, T.P. tissue which we never got. My blanket had three different big size cut in it. there was no shampoo, condit, or bath soap at all. after we got back to the room around midnight we still had no T.P. and had to go down and get a roll. As well as the bathtub was broken as wellThis is the second time we have stayed at a days inn, the first time was six months ago in Denver Co and also had a bad experience the room had no hot water, no heat, the ice machine did not work. So I can guarantee we will never stay at a days inn again and everyone I know will know about how bad days inn are....

Room Tip: don't stay at days inn that's your tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
4.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#35 of 46 in Spokane
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#34 of 46 in Spokane
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
132 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#37 of 46 in Spokane
21 reviews
6.2 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#27 of 46 in Spokane
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Spokane

Address: 120 W 3rd Ave, Spokane, WA 99201-3610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price Range: £45 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Spokane 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn City Hotel Spokane
Spokane Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing