We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very decent”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Driving past the truck stop you start to wander if this hotel is a dive, and it could be because there is nothing around it, but it is nicely upgraded inside and the rooms are large, upscale and clean. Staff and breakfast are great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We have recently finished a remodel that people really seem to enjoy. And thank you for the compliments of our breakfast and staff! We try to offer more than your run of the mill continental breakfast. Also, we try to hire the best! We hope to serve you again in the future!

Megan Morgan, CHS
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    247
    100
    56
    40
See reviews for
275
203
78
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

This was by far one of the more disappointing hotels I have visited in the area (although I'm having a struggle with the chain in general, regardless of continent).

The hotel is closer to the airport than the city, but is also by far the furthest of those that would say they were in the vicinity of the airport.

Actually appears to be more of a truck-stop hotel located on the interstate adjacent to the fuel stop and a chain restaurant.

Bed was hard, wifi didn't work in the room(too far Away from access point I was told), slow checkin/checkout and not much positive service wise.

There Re too many better choices in the same area to stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Travelbum2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that the internet connection caused you. We were recently having trouble with it and are actually currently upgrading to their fiber cable which should make for a better wireless experience in the future. Also, I apologize for the service you received. We are typically told that we are very friendly and helpful, so I am sorry that you did not receive the same service. I hope that you will give a chance in the future to serve you again.

Megan Morgan, CHS
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Had someone tell me that the hotel was not a very good one but found it to be the exact opposite. Very comfortable and clean and I liked the option of buying food and being able to microwave it instead of going to a restaurant. Happy Hour from 5-7 was nice. Enjoyed everything about this hotel. Appreciated the shuttle service

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We really appreciate the positive feedback. We find that most people do really enjoy what we have to offer our guests. The happy hour for Best Western Rewards members has been a huge hit and we are so glad that you enjoyed it as well. We hope to serve you (and hopefully your friend who was not as impressed) again in the future.

Megan Morgan, CHS
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Maries, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel had evidently been renovated but it was not done properly - new carpet, paint but toilet seat was not attached. Very few guests but we were put in a ground floor room close to door. Someone checked in above us late in the evening and that woke us up- could hear every step. It was a pretty room but was not worth $125 for a Monday night stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theraglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback. Thank you for noticing the renovations, we have had many compliments about our updates. I am sorry that the guests above you were noisy during the night. Next time you stay with us feel free to request it and we would gladly place you in a third floor room. Thank you again for your feedback.

Megan Morgan, CHS
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel was very accommodating for a mullti-night stay. Has everything you might need including, laundry, indoor pool, wifi and a nice breakfast. I did notice noise from above on a second floor room. It didn't bother me but my son said it kept him awake. Next time, I will just request a room on the third floor. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms look recently remodeled and I really enjoyed the extra space.

Room Tip: If noise from upper floor is distracting for you, pick a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am so sorry to hear that someone above you was making noise during the night. Next time feel free to let us know at the front desk and we will see if there is something we can do about it. Our staff always strives to be friendly and helpful! We hope to serve you again!

Megan Morgan, CHS
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olym, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The value for the money was great room was okay, but the staff was not friendly or inviting. The bed was not great, and breakfast so so. Would not stay here again due to the attitudes of the staff, clearly not a good representation of what a Best western plus stands for.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm sorry that you did not have a positive experience with us. Our staff is trained to be friendly and helpful in all situations, so I am very sorry that they did not treat you appropriately. I hope that you will give us a chance to serve you again and show you that we are can be an exceptional hotel with a friendly and welcoming staff.

Megan Morgan, CHS
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel just off the I-90. We travelled with our dog. It is very dog friendly and had a wonderful grass area for her complete with bags. The breakfast was very good. They gave us directions to the Casino which was about 7 miles away. They do have a free shuttle to it. We would stay thee again,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank slovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstMgrSpokane, Manager at Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel! Your kind words make me proud as a manager. We have tried to go above and beyond to make sure our guests are taken care of (including our four-legged friends). Next time feel free to take advantage of the shuttle! It is there for your convenience and our drivers love getting to know our guests. We hope to serve you again!

Megan Morgan, CHS
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Spokane Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
801 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada at Spokane Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Spokane Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
5.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
Address: 3711 S Geiger Blvd, Spokane, WA 99224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Spokane
#9 Family Hotel in Spokane
#10 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Peppertree Airport Inn is conveniently located in Spokane, Washington just minutes away from Spokane International Airport and only 5 miles from downtown Spokane. Among other Spokane hotels, we offer comfortable accommodations with a complimentary breakfast buffet. With many exciting local attractions, great restaurants, and recreational activities just minutes away from our comfortable Spokane hotel, you will enjoy our convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Hotel Spokane
Best Western Spokane
Spokane Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing