We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Martin Woldson Theater at the Fox

Martin Woldson Theater at the Fox
Ranked #8 of 94 things to do in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Martin Woldson Theater at The Fox is located in beautiful downtown Spokane, WA, in the heart of the Lilac City's entertainment district. The Theater opened in 1931, as a 2300-seat movie theate. The recently renovated Martin Woldson Theater at The Fox, which seats approximately 1600 today, has promoted the arts, enthralling and entertaining old and young across the decades. Today, the theater exemplifies Spokane's rich and vibrant performing arts scene, housing the Spokane Symphony, as well as acclaimed entertainers, dance troupes, musical acts, and theater talents.
Cocolalla, Idaho
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Gorgeous antique theater. The acoustics are outstanding. Many excellent shows are booked here. Some restoration is ongoing due to its age. Nice hotels and restaurants are nearby.(Davenport is 2 blocks) Parking is iffy but possible if you don't mind a walk.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    19
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Attended a show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is one of the most beautiful venues I have ever seen. I love Art Deco so just being in the Theatre was a treat. My husband and I attended "An Evening with David Sedaris" and the experience was great. I got to meet and speak with Mr. Sedaris and get his autograph on a book I owned and one I purchased that evening (thanks to Auntie's presence). I am new to Spokane and look forward to many other visits to this delightful place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank EmmyJay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5th anniversary”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

The Martin Woldson Theater is still Beautiful and Very Inviting at the 5th anniversary of its renovation. It makes Spokane proud!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neelima J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Prom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Had my prom here, I thought it was a weird place, it is beautiful inside and that is what I am going to rate on, not the fact that my date was a jerk and ditched or anything like that. It is a gorgeous building, I love the inside and would congratulate those who restored it!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Emmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Jazz night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Facility blew my socks off, What a fantastic venue for Spokane.
Saw the trombonist Eubanks do his thing and found the show a little long and a bit disjointed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martin Woldson Theater at the Fox also viewed

 

Been to Martin Woldson Theater at the Fox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing