We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Picabu Bistro

Picabu Bistro
Ranked #39 of 880 Restaurants in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

build your own salad with all top notch ingredients was wonderful. I had the lime chicken / chile,
my friend had kung pau beef, both were great - portions were satisfactory - not huge - which I really appreciate. another friend had the build your own salad - awesome - we will be back here many times:)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    38
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
423 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“What a wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Searching for something light and different, so I decided to try the Picabu Bistro. Entering the small(15 tables or so) restaurant, I had no idea of the great surprise I was in for. The food was superb, the choices so varied that it was hard to choose, and the atmosphere and staff made the experience one I will not soon forget. This will become a "must visit" every time I'm in Spokane.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hll333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilo, Hawaii
Level Contributor
406 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Innovative menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Picabu Neighborhood Bistro is definitely a neighborhood type of restaurant, in a strip mall in a very nice neighborhood in Spokane. We were traveling through the city and had read recommendations about this small restaurant. The food was well prepared. We had the chicken and corn potstickers and the Rueben sandwich. The pot stickers were very good, soft and not rubbery, therefore fresh. The Rueben sandwich was on a roll that had the toughness of ends being used, did not have enough meat and was not toasted crisp. This might be the way they like their Rueben but does not fit the Rueben style of sandwich and should not be called that. It was good tasting but did not taste up to the Rueben name. Service was very good and the atmosphere was modern and inviting.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport
1 review
“Lee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

One of my favorite places for out of town guests for a nice inexpensive meal. Can be busy but usually don't have to wait very long

Helpful?
Thank N8866Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
781 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch or dinner and not a chain restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We came here only because of the "Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives" show with Guy Fieri. It was located next to Rosaurs grocery store. The restaurant location isn't the best, with very little natural lighting. The lunch cost was on the high end: one appetizer (angry shrimp), cactus burger, and the chicken corn cilantro potstickers. With tip and tax: $40+

With that said, we thought the food was very unique and delicious. The cactus burger was plenty big, came with clam chowder that was very good (full of clams). Just the right spicy sauce and nice angus beef burger.

Pot stickers were on the savory side. Didn't taste too much of the cilantro. Dipped in the soy sauce made up for the savory taste. Probably should eat this before the cactus burger. Good to see a neighborhood bistro make national recognition.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brown_Samantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Picabu Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Picabu Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing