We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Stevenson
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Need I say more? I work out of town every week, for the last 6 years. And I have NEVER had a bed bug problem until I stayed at the rodeway inn in Stevenson. I will be making efforts to get this dive taken off our corporate lodging list. If it looks bad-------it is bad

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travisbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed at Rodeway Inn because it was getting late in the day and not much else for lodging going east up the river. The Manager was of forien decent and had a lanugage barrier problem so it seemed. No special discounts of any kind flat rate of 65.00 plus tax for 2- people. The room was ok could have been a little cleaner, it had sugar ants that I noticed down by one of the night stands by the door. Room was a kitchen-ette that was well used. Airconditioner/heater made a loud noise while running. There was a stale oder in the room, which helped when you opened windows..Breakfast was not much , cereal and white toast,limited fruit. Manager was not helpful on recommending local restraunts to dine at, asked about popular eatery called the CXXX bar /grill and just got a blank look. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't know if there is a better room or not?? from what I saw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasA79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

this motel has problems as others have noted. the walls are VERY thin, which can be a nuisance when you hear the neighbor's tv and conversations. i had a rather isolated room in the back ,so i was not facing the highway or railroad, which could also be noisy.
the room had a microwave, fridge, tv with 20 channels. it was superficially clean but desparately needed a deep cleaning and painting. the porch outside had peeling paint and was filthy. hot water pressure was very low. only received one shampoo packet for a 3 night stay.
problem is, there aren't any nearby budget motels unless you cross the river and stay in cascade locks, oregon.
there is a computer in the lobby for public use and breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

well, you are paying $70+ in the gorge area, the room was neat, simple good clean bath room / wash areas, bed/pillow well done (nothing fancy). I stayed in non-smoking room, no smell or anything like that, the floor carpet may be bit old, was clean though. For the price, did'nt expect fancy breakfast, menu is - one cereal, orange juice, packaged pastry, white bread, all i wanted is fresh coffee in the morning, which was there.
If you are traveler, looking for simple neat place and saving $$ for more travel like me, the room i stayed (two queens) was fine. They gave me new towels everyday. Yes, you can hear some train noise, did not bother me as i was not in the road facing room.

Room Tip: Choose my room :) I gave avg for sleep quality because i don't get good sleep in most of the Inn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LiveLifenTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Not fancy but had a large room. Comfortable and clean. Train noise was not a problem. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This would have to be the worst place have ever stayed. The room smelled like urine and there were odd stains on the wall. We were here 2 nights and I would seriuosly have preferred sleeping in the tour bus

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kel412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I don't have issues staying in budget motels normally, however this was pretty poor. The room smelled like stale cigarettes and the bathroom smelled like urine. There were 2 pancake thin pillows in the room and when we asked for additional pillows it was a BIG deal for him to fork over 2 more. The walls are so thin we could hear the people next door's conversation clearly (talking at normal levels). When exiting the room at night - we saw a giant cockroach on the sidewalk just outside the room next door. GROSS. Thank goodness this was just a one night stay. There are better budget motels in cascade locks....don't stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelqueen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevenson
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
1.6 mi away
Skamania Lodge
Skamania Lodge
#1 of 4 in Stevenson
2,583 reviews
15.5 mi away
Westcliff Lodge
Westcliff Lodge
#4 of 8 in Hood River
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Sunset Motel Hood River
Sunset Motel Hood River
#8 of 8 in Hood River
115 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 40 NE Second St, Stevenson, WA 98648-6354 (Formerly Econo Lodge )
Region: United States > Washington > Stevenson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Stevenson
Price Range: £47 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Stevenson
Stevenson Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing