We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Columbia Gorge Riverside Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Stevenson)
US$87
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Inn(Cascade Locks)
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Westcliff Lodge(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Hotel(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hood River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
34
35
2
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
35
2
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswind surferstrain trackshot tubla fronteralove trainsslept finecovered porchcolumbia gorgepacific northwestwithin walking distancethree nightsbeds were comfortableangusearplugsstevenswhistlestubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Terrific value, wonderful view, very relaxing. Saw rainbows over the river from our hot tub on the covered porch! Bathrooms are miniscule but functional. Owners are upfront about train noise, but it didn't bother us, and ear plugs are on the night stand. Excellent info about local businesses provided in the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmary86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This lodge is an outstanding location, very clean and a great value for this area. We have stayed here multiple times and use it as a quick getaway from Portland, Oregon. Walkingman Brewery right across the tracks, Big River Grill and Joe's up on main St, the best hiking on the West coast, kayaking, windsurfing and kiteboarding out your front door, golf nearby...

The trains are very cool. The lodge is very much above board in letting guests know about the train noise.

Angus the owner is a terrific guy.

Room Tip: We have stayed in three different rooms and they are all good.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ding77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We find this place perfect for a weekend of beautiful hikes along the gorge. We go on a strenuous hike, then relax in the outdoor hot tub and watch the windsurfers, then walk a few blocks into Stevenson to sample the local restaurants for dinner. The rooms are cute and compact and the price is very reasonable. The little kitchen is great for making breakfast and a lunch to go.
Yes, you have to be tolerant of trains and not expect amenities like TV . You don't need it - just sit on the deck in the evening and watch the river. Enjoy the calm and quiet (between trains, of course!).
Stevenson provides free wi-fi but it is pretty slow.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CathyFromMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We rented 2 rooms, including "Outback," closest to the tracks. I brought a white noise machine and used the earplugs. Yes we heard the trains, but didn't find them too objectionable. Loved the rooms, very nice, good value, lovely setting. If we had wanted perfect rooms we would have been willing to pay more and stay someplace else. Making reservations is challenging, they're not quick to respond to phone or email.

Room Tip: Outback has huge deck overlooking park, jetted tub
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Family_Tripsters_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I have stayed at the resort a number of times and enjoyed the stay. Having an Inn between two parks is unique, yes the trains can be a tad annoying at times, but its the"feel" of the river, the sights and smells along with the small sleepy Stephenson and that all adds up to a get away is unique. Its a small 10 room resort and its all about location, location, location. Not for everyone...but you can bring your pets!

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are the best
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 737jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews