We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you need a place while passing through, but don't go out of your way”
Review of Dutch Cup Motel

Dutch Cup Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sultan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dutch Cup Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sultan
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Clean and adequate. Friendly and helpful clerk. Problem with the electricity or fuses, because laptops/cellphone charger kept cutting out. Expected larger historic downtown, but be forewarned: Sultan is tiny, and the "historic area" is about a block. Nice river, though. Dutch Cup could not help that the club next door had its grand opening the night we stayed. Noise and loud arguments in parking lot continued until about 3 am. Clerk was apologetic the next morning, but we understood it was beyond their control.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1orangepopsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Motorcycling down the road and kind of looking for a place to stay we seen a vacancy sign on the Dutch Cup Motel so we pulled in and checked it out. The desk person was kind, friendly, and helpful and quickly checked us in to a room.
We found the room to be quite adequate and the whole place was well taken care of with little "nice" touches all around like pots of flowers and such.
The room was clean, the bedding was clean, the bathroom was quite clean and overall it was a very pleasant stay indeed.
I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again at all and the BONUS is that the bakery down the street has one of the best breakfasts you'll find for many miles around!

Room Tip: You're going to like it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BQmaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The room was large and the beds were comfy but there was a strange smell. The hair dryer didn't work and it seemed like the other guests were constantly on the move, all through the night cars were coming and going. The rail road was close by and trains were constantly blowing their horns. I counted 25 whistle blasts from one train alone. Taking everything into consideration, the motel was overpriced.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChrisnTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I've stayed here a few times. It's very clean and the staff is very nice. The mattresses were very hard, other than that all was good... oh... except the loud sheep and chainsaw noises coming from upstairs (I think).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Older motel but that is part of it's charm, we were here for 3 days and had no issues whatsoever.
Motel staff was great! Quaint older town to walk around in. Excellent place to eat right across the road, it's a bar also. The bar was not noisy or rowdy so we slept great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Irishgirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2006

Been staying at the Dutch Cup Motel for years and have always found my rooms **** clean and the staff on duty wonderful. Bathrooms have all new shower plumbing and double flush eco-toilets. The building is an older two story building but well kept.
Price is average, but beware of the higher Hotel/Motel sales tax in Washington.

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank cckelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elasturKon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dutch Cup Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Cup Motel

Address: 819 Main St, (near Monroe, Startup & Goldbar, WA), Sultan, WA 98294-9468
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sultan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sultan
Price Range: £54 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BBB accredited, "Green" Hotels Association, very friendly, very clean, environmentally respectful. Located off Highway 2 in Snohomish County, near Monroe, Gold Bar and 42 miles from Stevens Pass Washington. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing