We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special but good”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We spent just a night for the Prosser balloon rally and it was ok, enough cleen and the lady at the desk was very kind. Just the WiFi has some problems but finally worked as much as needed. The breakfast was ok, but nothing more. Reasonably cheap compared with the average price in that particular weekend

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank stefanobtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel whenever we visited family in the area because it was the cheapest, decent hotel in the area. The rooms are always clean, breakfast is great and they are the best staff of any hotel I have ever stayed at. I loved the fact that they actually remembered me, and not just you look familiar, but like actual details from prior conversations even when it had been months between stays.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stay here every time we come from Sacramento to visit the family. We stay about a week and have a good time while where here. There in the process of upgrading to a Quality Inn there breakfast is awesome and there rooms are clean and stocked well. The only down side to this hotel is the old style bead spreads. Being that I run a Quality Inn in Sacramento I know they will be changed soon. Great job to all the staff they where all nice as well. See you all next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in February 2013, the only other hotel locally was double the price and really didn't appear to offer a lot more than this hotel.
My impression was that it offered good value for money, the room was clean and a good size, it was equipped with a flat screen TV, small fridge & microwave, as well as a small table & two chairs, everything worked and overall the room was comfortable and quiet.
The breakfast was as good as you would get in any hotel, full range of hot and cold options and the manager was on hand to provide assistance if required.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passenger94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

A place to stay one night but surely would not recommend this hotel.. Pillows where terrible, tv old,ok for ? Blankets to light for chill at night for location.Chinese restauant across the street,don't bother and waste your money...

Room Tip: Not here ,Look around for a better name hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We booked some rooms here and really did not know what to expect, but in the end, we were very pleased with our stay as was everyone else in our group I think. The rooms were standard, but very clean and well supplied. The breakfast was actually better than I had figured on so that was a huge plus. Very nice staff. Overall, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: A nice, clean place to lay your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertwatsonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I have gone over to Eastern WA several times for Wine tasting and stayed in different hotels each time. This was the one that I would never stay in again. It was clean but the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. The hotel was in the middle of nowhere. We had hopes of going out somewhere near the hotel later after wine tasting but there was nothing around so we got stuck in the room as there really was nothing around to do due to the location.
The staff at the desk was friendly and helpful and the Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mouse2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
11.0 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
11.1 mi away
Vintner's Lodge
Vintner's Lodge
#3 of 3 in Prosser
21 reviews
12.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
#12 of 17 in Kennewick
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3209 Picard Place, Sunnyside, WA 98944-8400 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range: £52 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Sunnyside Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing