We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunnyside Inn is great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Sunnyside B&B and Inns
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sunnyside Inn is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Patt and I stayed there when we went to Eastern Washington to attend a wedding, The room was great as was the breakfast. Christi was a great hostess in the morning. She pointed us to Hutchison's produce for fruit and vegetables. She gave us good advice. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    25
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
41
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Christie was perfectly aware of how make us feel at home. The room (Lilian) was a bit dark (basement) and he patio was under construction but we felt very good and the breakfast was excellent, home made brownies waiting for you in the kitchen, wonderful peaches etc...

Room Tip: avoid basement, unless you need 2 large beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank borisPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyside, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We just returned from a great weekend stay at the Sunnyside Inn. We lodged in the Karen room. It was very large and comfortable. The patio area was great for relaxing in the sun and shade. The wonderful breakfasts were prepared by our hosts. They are very involved with the local community. Don presently serves as the Deputy Mayor on the City Council and is the former Mayor. We were less than 15 minutes from numerous winerires that we wanted to visit. The Inn is only a short walk to the Snipes Mountain Brewery and Restaurant which is terrific. There is a great Mexican restaurant named El Valle about a mile away. We were thoroughly pleased with our stay at the Sunnyside Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federal Way
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at the Sunnyside Inn in the Jean Room for 2 nights while doing some wine tasting in the surrounding area. The room was very large, clean, had a refrigerator and wet bar, big screen TV and seating area. The bed was king size and very comfortable. The owners were very accomodating with whatever we needed and the breakfast was good. There were little ameneties you don't always see at all B&B's. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

I HATE sleeping on polyester sheets...they catch on every bit of dry skin on your heels and it just doesn't breathe. I knew I was in trouble when we were shown our room and I could see that every surface was covered in polyester, including chair covers, the carpet and the couch.

The b&b is very homey, the hosts are very kind and the price is very reasonable. It's nice to have your own entrance. But I just can't get comfortable with that much synthetic material surrounding me.

The other things I found annoying were that the taps seemed kind of iffy and didn't turn off unless fiddled with. I also didn't appreciate the Bible verses on the shower curtain--if this b&b prefers to cater to Christians, they should say so.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shessopicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

While what they say and show on their website is not false, it isn't really accurate.
"surrounded by over 40 wineries" and
"restaurants nearby" Yes, there are wineries nearby, but a couple towns away. And the only restaurants nearby were a brewpub ( which was actually pretty good) and an old school Chinese place ( think A Christmas Stary....).
What is around Sunnyside is produce packing and shipping facilities and very odiferous cattle feedlots. Sunnyside is not Napa of the North, shall we say.
The inn is oddly laid out, and the decor is 80's homespun. The people were nice and really wanted to please.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoppyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port orchard
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

We spent two wonderful nights in the Karen Room while we were in town to do some wine tasting. The king size bed was very comfy and we slept like babies. The room is large and so is the bathroom. There is a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave, as well as a dvd player and large flat screen. We sat on our private front porch morning and evening, enjoying the quiet, friendly neighborhood. Our hosts were welcoming and friendly and were very helpful about the area. Breakfast was delicious, with lots of fresh fruit, pastries, juice, and excellent coffee. Hash browns are fresh and homemade...you must try them! One morning we also had french toast that was light, fluffy and hot off the stove. Lovely and bright breakfast nook was roomy and welcoming and we even had fresh flowers. There is also a larger dining room if you have a bigger group. Nice big parking spots close to your door. This is a great place! We will definitely return and we will recommend The Sunnyside Inn to everyone we know.

Room Tip: Karen Room has a private entrance from the street with it's own porch, complete with benches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
5.7 mi away
Cozy Rose Inn
Cozy Rose Inn
#1 of 2 in Grandview
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 804 E Edison Ave, Sunnyside, WA 98944-2206
Region: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing