We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ho-Hum...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Sunnyside B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Ho-Hum...”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed 2 nights with 6 other families. We have stayed at many b&bs and this was not top of our list. Our first clue was the Cotstco cookies that were put out for snack....12 were put out for 29 people....breakfast was ok....again pastries were pound cake and muffins from Costco. Karen wasn't warm and was very rigid. Rooms were musty and bedding was old and worn. When we made reservations we arranged for a cot that wasn't in our room. When we inquired it felt like we were putting them out. The house isn't quaint it is outdated. We could have overlooked if owner was gracious (the male owner tried to compensate for his wife). She may of just been having a few bad days but.....it just wasn't the b&b experience it should have been.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    26
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
42
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This inn is centrally located in the Yakima Valley and provides easy access to all that the valley has to offer. The room was very spacious, the bed really comfortable and the soaking tub was big enough to fit 4 adults, a lot like having your own personal hot tub in your room. Our room had a small wet bar with refrigerator and a very large screen TV. Breakfast was delicious as well. Fresh fruit, sweet rolls, eggs, waffles with whipped cream and fresh strawberries, coffee/tea/juice... plentiful and oh so good. My husband has an egg allergy so Don cooked up egg free pancakes for us our last morning and they were very good. Don also has good tips on things to see and do in the area and recommended several wineries we would have missed and are so glad we didn't. Good value, nice owners, and great location. We will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55MBMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here for one night, after wine tasting during the day at nearby Red Mountain. Our stay was very comfortable, and we would recommend this B and B for all travelers looking for a warm restful night's stay. There is an outside area with swing and bbq. Inside, in the Helen room, there is a large comfortable bed, with jacuzzi in the bath. The breakfast was specially made without eggs - at our request. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2011Cascade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We enjoyed our time at Sunnyside Inn B and B. Breakfasts were fresh and portions were huge. Our hosts were engaging and friendly. They also gave great recommendations for wine tasting. Our room was large and clean. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Was in that area for wine tasting and booked Sunnyside B&B after much research. The place is perfectly located; the room was spacious and the hosts were wonderful. Met some really neat folks there - one in particular from Portugal who is the wine industry. He has been returning to the area and to the inn while he works for extended periods of time with the grape farmers.
The backyard is very relaxing for an early morning tea and their breakfasts spread is incredible. Very reasonably priced as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinita2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Patt and I stayed there when we went to Eastern Washington to attend a wedding, The room was great as was the breakfast. Christi was a great hostess in the morning. She pointed us to Hutchison's produce for fruit and vegetables. She gave us good advice. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Christie was perfectly aware of how make us feel at home. The room (Lilian) was a bit dark (basement) and he patio was under construction but we felt very good and the breakfast was excellent, home made brownies waiting for you in the kitchen, wonderful peaches etc...

Room Tip: avoid basement, unless you need 2 large beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borisPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
#2 of 4 in Sunnyside
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 804 E Edison Ave, Sunnyside, WA 98944-2206
Region: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing