We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service & Food At This Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Olive Cafe

Green Olive Cafe
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Sunnyside
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Service & Food At This Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Green Olive Cafe is a pleasant experience.
Went with a friend for lunch. I have been wanting to test it out for a while.
The lunch menu is well rounded for selections. Meals came with a choice of soup or salad and a choice of fries, potato chips or one other selection I can not recall.
My friend had the steak sandwich. It was loaded with meat and very tastey. She had planned to take half the sandwich home as it was a generous portion, but it did not make it out of the restaurant. I had the burger with my choice of cheese and deluxe.
We had the lemon cake for dessert. Very good and large enough to share.
I plan to come back here. Lovely decor, great food and service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great waffles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had the belgian waffles with fruit, which were very tasty. Coffee was not as good - typical restaurant fare. Service was good. Decor is bright and modern.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VtDancers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Custom service you don't normally get....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have eaten at this resturant many, many, many times.... Mostly breakfast but also many lunches and dinners too. Have I had a bad meal? Yes, when they first opened, but no restaurant can say they never served a bad meal.... it happens. When I told the owner how the meal was they took care of it on the spot! I really enjoy visiting with the staff and owners and I really enjoy 99.99% of my great meals there. If you want personal service with good food, this is your place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

While on a business trip to this area, my husband and I found this very nice place! The person running the business was so kind and did an excellent job waiting on us and it appeared many locals. Had the potato soup and it was outstanding. My husband had a burger and fries and it was great. I would highly recommend this place!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ollietrollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great service. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Found this place on tripadvisor, went in with 6 kids & 3 adults. Staff was outstanding with splitting plates for kids. Was a great change from fast food & priced right.

Helpful?
Thank Quackattak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Olive Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Green Olive Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing