We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Wenatchee, WA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2008

They charge $75 for Friday and Saturday and $45 for the other nights. Naturally we were there on a Friday and Saturday. We paid $30 per night to much. The place is OK, but not worth $75.

We were on the second level and the floors in the room creaked no matter where we walked. When anybody walked by on the walkway outside the noise reverberated right into out room.

The room was neat and clean and the folks at the desk were very nice.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    9
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
14
17
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2008

Front desk was wonderful, I can't say enough. My husband had a surgery and for three days the front desk helped us out in so many ways. The manager even went and got us some groceries and picked up my husband's medication from the drug store. I just got back and wanted to say a big Thank you to them for all the hard work they do.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank BrendaG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2008

We mistakenly booked our room for the wrong day (a week off) and the hotel would not let us change our reservation!

I have never had this happen before, most hotels are gracious to serve the needs of a traveler.

So given that we have to pay for a room we can not use, it was a bad deal! If you are going to book at this hotel, I suggest you only give your credit card at check-in unless they will be sold out.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Check-in / front desk
Helpful?
Thank jessy_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sunnyside hotels

Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2007

The rooms were very nice and clean. I like the fact that all the rooms had fridge, micro & my favoratie coffee maker. The service was excellent, front desk went out of their way to help me set up my computer for internet connection.

  • Liked — Room & Staff
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank SoniJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake Bay
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2006

This motel is good value in this winery region of the Yakima Valley but the town is of zero interest. We stayed two nights, visiting wineries by day, tried the two "best" restaurants and were extremely disappointed. If we were to return to the region, we would stay in Walla Walla, a very appealing town.
The Country Inn was very simple but the room was clean and adequate and the price was right. We could not get the WIFI to work but fortunately there was also a cat 5 outlet. Breakfast was a little above average.
We would not stay here again, not because of the motel but because of the town there is nothing sunny about the atmosphere in this dreary town.
Our stay in this hotel was part of a 53 day US tour that took us over 10,000 miles, 36 different hotels, and a different restaurant every evening. We were on a budget so did not stay in luxury hotels or generally eat in expensive restaurants. This review is relative to what we found on average. We booked all hotels in advance over the internet, when available, and checked them all against reviews on TripAdvisor.com which we found very helpful.
We found that the independently owned (not affiliated with a chain) owner managed hotels, like this one, are generally better value and nicer places to stay than the chains. We stayed in 8 on our trip and did not have a single poor experience. We generally found them in the AAA book and checked them out on TripAdvisor.com.

  • Disliked — The town and lack of a decent restaurant
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay in another town
  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Wine_enthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2006

This was worse than a dormitory. The walls are paper thin and you can hear your neighbors and everyone who walks by or uses the stairs. We were about halfway back which is well off the street, yet there was significant street noise. There is a restaurant/bar that is virtually on premises, with music pumping on the weekend night we stayed.

The room itself was clean and reasonably comfortable, but given the noise issue, I would not stay there again.

  • Disliked — The paper thin walls.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank olypenlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2006

This was my first time back here in three years and I am very glad I came back. There has been many great improvements since the change in management. The rooms are very comfortable and the jacuzzi in my room was a bonus for a very reasonable price. I will absolutely be staying here again when in the area for the balloon rally.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn
13.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Horse Heaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
0.2 mi away
Travel Inn Motel
Travel Inn Motel
#2 of 4 in Sunnyside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Sunnyside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Sunnyside

Property: Rodeway Inn Sunnyside
Address: 408 Yakima Valley Hwy, Sunnyside, WA 98944
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Sunnyside 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off the Yakima Valley Highway, the Rodeway Inn in Sunnyside, WA puts guests within steps of antique shops and Central Park. Relax in the outdoor heated pool, utilize guest laundry and grab a meal at our very own restaurant and bar, El Valle, which serves delicious Mexican food. Other amenities include: •Free continental breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free parking on premises •Pet friendly Room features include refrigerators, microwaves, kitchen facilities, irons, boards, whirlpools and coffee makers. A smart place to stay on the road awaits guests at the Sunnyside, Washington Rodeway Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Sunnyside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Sunnyside
Sunnyside Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing