We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had an Awesome stay and would recommend this Best Western any day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Had an Awesome stay and would recommend this Best Western any day!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Doing this review was very important to me because, it is how we made our choice, I read the other reviews and some areas aren't so nice and Sunnyside, Wa. has that potential. And I would choice this one hands down! Clean, caring and just a willing to please atmosphere! But most important everything was clean. and I have to admit, I pull up the bedding where ever we stay and check the mattresses : / (have to) we travel a lot. Oh and I have to mention best shower and water pressure I think ever!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We appreciate your observations and comments. Our staff, vineyard location, and tidy facility put smiles on many faces. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    76
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
77
73
5
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Best Western Grapevine is the best choice in the area. It's clean, everything worked, and the breakfast was great with lots of variety. We've used it in the past for various family needs and the staff has always worked with us to make it a positive experience, even during stressful times of crisis.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank LindaJett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
We are grateful for your repeat business and are pleased that both the staff and the facility have met your expectations. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I am sure the other accommodations in the area are fine. We drove by a few, but noticed that they were located in areas where all the shops and businesses had bars welded onto the doors and windows....and we had expensive/treasured sports equipment in the back of our truck.
We opted for the slightly more expensive Best Western Plus - Grapevine, and were really glad we did. 'What a great room!' first of all. Located off of I-82, just to the side of a main commercial area, they featured great beds, spacious room, complimentary breakfast, super friendly yet professional staff, and a pretty secure parking area with security cameras. We had an east facing room, so we were treated to a beautiful sunrise overlooking a farmy scene (barn, green grass, etc).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
So glad you enjoyed the agricultural character of our beautiful surroundings! Sunrise and sunset are often quite spectacular in this area. Come back again and try the West view over the vineyard out as far as Mt. Adams. Whenever you are in or passing through the Yakima Valley, we would love the privilege of serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
238 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We decided to stay at this Best Western after noting they have a vineyard on property and having a conversation with the owner who made our one night, two day weekend reservations terrific. The location, the facility, the staff were all top notch. We had a 2nd floor room overlooking the grapes, enjoyed the lower deck outside in the early evening and the staff were very helpful in providing directions to our preferred destinations. Very clean rooms, an upgraded complimentary breakfast in the large lobby, easy on/off I-82 location. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the grapes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian12154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for the thorough review of our staff, facility and location. I agree the 2nd floor view of our vineyard and the mountains in the back ground are hard to beat. We appreciate your feedback especially looking at your Trip Advisor profile as it indicates you are no stranger to travel and hotel stays. If you find yourself in our area again in the future, we would be happy to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

A very good quality Best Western. Breakfast and backyard view of vineyard are excellent. Great location just off the freeway but not much road noise. Sunnyside is blue collar town so this motel may surprise many. Dairy smell in th morning but it smells like money to many of us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Denny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Our community has deep roots in the agri-business of the valley and we are happy to serve all who come here for business and pleasure alike. We are glad to know you were pleasantly surprised with your stay here in Sunnyside. Your positive review is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Great location, beautiful setting, very comfortable bed, very clean, good breakfast with a good view of vineyards. Employs several green practices. Excellent value for the money. Location is good to visit a number of local wineries.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank patriciabT7950ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
The GrapeVine Inn enjoys a unique location in the heart of Yakima Valley Wine Country- The large selection of wineries in and around Prosser are 12 miles East on I-82 and the beautiful estate wineries of the Rattle Snake Hills AVA are 12 miles West on I-82. We are pleased you enjoyed our vineyard setting and clean comfortable rooms. We look forward to hosting you again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a lovely hotel and it's easy to see why it has won awards. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the shower was the best ever! The water pressure was amazing and the water very soft. We have soft water at home but this was even better! Breakfast was excellent as well. We will definitely stay here again and of course recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Leftcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
The staff here takes pride in providing excellent service to our valued customers. We are pleased you not only enjoyed their assistance but the showers as well. Every part of our customers experience is important to us here. Thank you for your business and the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
2.0 mi away
Travel Inn Motel
Travel Inn Motel
#2 of 4 in Sunnyside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
Address: 1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944-9402 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunnyside
Sunnyside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing