We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grapevine Inn Gateway to Horse Haven Hills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Grapevine Inn Gateway to Horse Haven Hills”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a great place to stay while you visit some of the wineries in the Horse Haven Hill AVA area. The property has been there for ten years and the area is in a growth stage with some nice restaurants going in the area. Sunnyside is a growing area as well with several big box stores near by the hotel. There is a small vineyard just to the west that was slated for removal but the hotel owners bought the vineyard, expanded their patio and made a very nice area to sit, enjoy a bottle of wine and watch the sunset. The owners are expanding the property and adding an elevator. Our room was very clean and well maintained. The provided breakfast was well appointed and staffed with a detected attendant. I well stay here again while in the area.

Room Tip: The comment on "restaurant" is for the breakfast. Bring of buy some wine and enjoy the pat...
See more room tips
Green Features: Water conservation is a concern in the area and the hotel supports the need.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
It seems as if you enjoyed the best of what we have to offer here at the Grape Vine Inn! The vineyard, patio, and out door seating area have been a great addition to our property. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to hosting you again in the future. Bring your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    76
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
77
73
5
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Have stayed in this BW before. It is in a good location, right off the freeway. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is standard for this style of hotel. For me, fitness room and access is important but this hotel doesn't offer much. (during my last 2 visits to the area I stayed in Tri Cities and Yakima solely because of the onsite fitness facilties and made the 40 min drive.)The exercise room is a bit sparse and hours are limited to after 7 am (doesn't work for me as I like to get up and work out before my day starts). Staff is cooperative depending on who is behind the desk. We attempted to add a room for one our guests and the gentleman who was staffing the desk was surly and arrogant, told us- not a chance. However, a younger and much more hospitable young lady also at the desk kindly told us to "check back" in a short while and she was able to accommodate us. I would recommend this hotel if staying in Sunnyside was a must, otherwise I'd make the 40 minute drive to Yakima/Tri Cities to find better lodging. Also, the elevator was not working so those who had considerable amounts of luggage was forced to drag it up the stairs.

Room Tip: Unless you pack light, avoid the 2nd floor (no elevator)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are currently working on upgrading our exercise equipment and the installation of our new elevator has begun! We hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Sunnyside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just off freeway but challenging to locate entrance. Apparently a popular motel with business travelers mid-week but we got the last room available at 3:30 pm. Clean, well appointed room. Breakfast room allowed seating outside overlooking the orchard. Person at desk recommended a nearby restaurant and even printed out their menu for me. Easy walk downhill to restaurant. Stairs only although they are putting in an elevator now.

Room Tip: You have a choice for a room with a view of the orchard (more expensive) or the parking lot. Get a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBN3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are glad you found us and there was room for you! Our business travelers do keep us busy and we appreciate it. The vineyard view is a favorite with many guests as is our central valley location convenient for wine tasting. Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troutdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff was outstanding- the pool and spa quite nice and the breakfast surprisingly good. Enjoyed sitting on the patio in the evening with a glass of wine. The Motel is right on the freeway and halfway in between two great locations for wine tasting- Prosser with the in town Chateaus and Zillah with the vineyards in the country.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for the kind review of our staff, property, and location – right in the middle of Washington’s Wine Country. We look forward to serving you again!
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumner, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice Best Western. Loved looking out over the vineyard. Front Desk staff were very nice & helpful. The Breakfast was about what I expected, I was pleasantly surprised at the quickness to refill items at the breakfast bar. That is not the industry norm. An A+ on that!! The hot tub was perfect the first night but on our 3rd night it was freezing cold. Not sure what went wrong there, but overall it was a good experience. I would stay there again. I will say, I read some reviews complaining of the smell from the cows near the hotel. I think that is a Sunnyside issue, not specific to this property. The town on a whole has a slight "cow" smell. :-)

Room Tip: I suggest 2nd floor, Vineyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
The second floor view over the vineyard is “very nice” indeed! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that our breakfast staff exceeded your expectations. An interesting agriculture fact, “The Yakima Valley region of central WA has 91 dairies and over 110,000 cows and is one of the largest dairy-producing areas in the nation.” So depending on which way the wind is blowing….. The aroma of cows can be detected throughout the valley. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We've stayed at the Best Western Grapevine Inn several times in the past and have always had good experiences. This time was no different. Reception staff was friendly & efficient. Room was open, clean, and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your repeat business and review. We are pleased to hear our staff and property delivered a good experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

enjoyed the Grapevine Inn in Sunnyside. Great location as home base to many wine areas (Zillah, Prosser, etc). Especially liked the separate living area with couch and chairs. Very friendly staff, clean hotel. Good, hot breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Our central location to all the areas attractions is one of the great benefits of staying in Sunnyside. We are pleased to hear that our property and staff met your expectations on your recent stay. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunnyside
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn At Horse Heaven
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Sunnyside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
2.0 mi away
Travel Inn Motel
Travel Inn Motel
#2 of 4 in Sunnyside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
Address: 1849 Quail Lane, Sunnyside, WA 98944-9402 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Grapevine Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Sunnyside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sunnyside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Agoda, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunnyside
Sunnyside Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing