We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekday offer for player members”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clearwater Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice weekday offer for player members”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is my third review of this property. A little over a year ago, I wrote about the end of the free weekend lunch buffet for guests staying over the weekend. As player card members we frequently receive special offers in the mail from Clearwater. We took advantage of their weekday overnight stay for about $50 a night. Normally, this typical king bed, non-water view room would run about $150 a night. My wife and I decided to take advantage of this offer July 3rd. The offers that we received also included a free $20 voucher at the casino and a $10 food voucher for either one of their restaurants and deli.
Between the two of us, the combined $60 of voucher already covered the overnight stay itself.
The rooms are very comfortable. A microwave and mini fridge are standard furnishings.
As for the cancellation of the free weekend buffet, hotel guests have a lighter, complimentary breakfast buffet in the hotel lobby. There are choices if hot scrambled eggs and bacon, fruit, juices and a variety of breads including muffins and bagels. This was an ok light meal to tie you over until lunch.
My wife and I regularly order food from the Agate Pass deli inside the casino. The have the typical fried dishes, salads and burgers fare. New on the menu over the past year is additional Asian dishes like teriyaki and even pho.
Considering this recent offer, we would certainly do it again.

Room Tip: If you're there for the adjacent casino, you are probably staying more time there than the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heretix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    92
    30
    9
    10
See reviews for
51
128
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We are a family (2 adults and a teenage boy) was looking for a hotel near Paulsbo for one night. We reserved the last room at the casino resort and it was a "smoking room". It smelled Terrible! We were very disappointed when we came into the room and there was a strong cigarette smell:( I went to the front deck and the receptionist called his superviser Darilyn Gordon. She was very polite, friendly and helpfull, she found a non-smoking room for us! Thank you, Darliyn!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calera, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. The view from our room was amazing. We had a view of the water. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and nice. They made us feel very welcome. One of the Elders from the tribe was at the hotel everyday to talk with guest and answer any questions one might have. A very lovely lady. Thank you

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Luzenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The hotel is wonderful, absolutely beautiful and the grounds are to die for. Modern and decorated beautifully, our room was large and very clean. The front desk staff was VERY nice and helpful. The casino was tons of fun and the slot machines paid out very well. We just had a blast here!! This is a definite go-back-to for us and the next time we come to Seattle, we'll be using this as our "home base" since its just a short ferry ride to the city, without all of the traffic and congestion of being IN the city. We couldn't have asked for nicer staff in either the hotel or the casino. One floor person in the casino, FeAnn, was just the sweetest thing ever! In fact, we were very disappointed that we didnt have more nights there! The buffet was lovely and VERY reasonably priced.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MellieNem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seatte
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here for a night- we were attending a wedding in the area. We'd both been the the Clearwater Casino and found it to be much like you'd expect any lower tier casino- loud, tacky, and reeking of smoke. I was not optimistic about the "resort" attached to the casino, but since it was the recommended stay of choice by the wedding party, we figured we'd give it shot. What a pleasant surprise! First off, the hotel is actually behind the casino and separated by a huge parking garage and parking lot. We never heard or dealt with any of the casino noise, traffic, or smells. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated, and VERY clean. The room had a water view which was stunning, and the price was pretty reasonable. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Every time we had a question or even passed an employee in the halls, we were greeted with a friendly smile and a hello. We had called to ask about early check-in, concerned that the normal check-in time(4:00 PM) would leave us little time to get ready for the wedding. The staff member assured us that they'd do everything they could to get the room ready early, but if that wasn't possible, she kindly offered to preregister us when we got there, then call us as soon as the room was available. As it turned out, the hotel called us an hour later and told us the room had just been turned over and was ready. The only fly in this ointment was that there were certain amenities that were only available in the casino, depending on the time of day/day of the week. We thought we'd grab a late afternoon cocktail in the lounge before getting ready for the event, but the only lounge in the hotel wasn't open. We would have had to go to the casino for a drink, which honestly, we had no desire to do. In general, it would have been nice if the hotel could have had more amenities that weren't reliant on the casino. I'm not sure that I'd classify this place as a "resort", per say, but as far as a nice, lovely place to stay- I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Exceptional employees, super clean rooms and a real nice setting on the water. Good breakfast buffet included and lots of coffee available in the lobby. Very comfortable beds, large shower, (no tub) and decent sized rooms as well. Just a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms available with or without view of the water, hotel was busy this weekend but quiet. Hotel is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Ak. USA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We arrived after midnight after flying all day, driving from airport to ferry then driving to this hotel.
It was nice and quiet when we arrived the room was nice, we asked for a late check out, denied. Room service was closed, if we wanted anything to eat had to go to the Casino. Too tired, we opted for sleep, at 06:30 doors started slamming, and the rush for the free but awful breakfast began. Kids were running amuck in the halls screaming to get to the nice warm pool. WHile this hotel has some nice amenities, the noise ruined it all. We did not even go into the Casino, too tired as check out was 11AM. Nice area, bring ear plugs if you stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suquamish
3.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
199 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
465 reviews
7.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
15.5 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
542 reviews
6.0 mi away
Island Country Inn
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Casino Resort

Property: Clearwater Casino Resort
Address: 15347 Suquamish Way NE, Suquamish, WA 98392-9649
Region: United States > Washington > Suquamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Clearwater Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Puget Sound, this relaxed casino and resort is 6.9 miles from Bainbridge Island and 9 miles from the White Horse Golf Club. Basic rooms offer WiFi access, flat-screen TVs, coffeemakers, minifridges and microwaves. Suites add living space and upgraded features ranging from whirlpool tubs to gas fireplaces. In addition to the casino, amenities include a spa, multiple dining options, an indoor pool, fitness center, and a hot tub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clearwater Hotel Suquamish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing