We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel better than casino”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clearwater Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

room was 8 of 10, nicely appointed and supplied. Casino seemed it was from the 70's. Roulette table took forever to clear games - have they never seen an automatic chip sorter?
Grounds are very nice and the lodge compound, just down the shoreline, is an amazing collection of NW architecture, Indian influence and waterfront views.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank rennerlko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here recently overnight whilst attending a Family wedding at the nearby Kiana Lodge. Really nice hotel in a spectacular setting on the lake. Nice spacious rooms, nice reception area and check in was fast and efficient.

Main complaint was that on returning from the wedding reception just after 11 pm we were informed that the bar, the lounge and the garden area were all close. If we wanted another drink or to sit and relax we had to go to the adjoining Casino. The casino itself seems a bit run down and tacky - my view may be influenced by the fact that I am not a gambler.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We have taken advantage of the casino offers several times. We have always had a nice room, friendly staff and beautiful water view. There is a small complimentary breakfast included, however the meals in the casino are decent and reasonably priced. The hotel is located in a beautiful spot and is quiet and restful; there is a pool and hot tub and a spa available for facials and massages.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view. The "break out rooms" are just as good as the regular rooms. The b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DauneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We usually spend a few days here spring and fall. The staff is wonderful, rooms fantastic and if you get an inlet view room, the view is so beautiful and restful. We never get tired of it! The included breakfast is always good and the buffet restaurant in the casino has a wide variety of choices. The nearby town of Poulsbo is well worth a visit too.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and request an "inlet view" room - it is well worth the extra for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very friendly staff, great setting. We didn't have a water view room, but the grounds are lovely. Walked down to the beach. Pool is kind of small, but it opens out toward the sound; very pretty. My wife, grand daughter, and miniature poodle. The staff was very helpful and generous about our puppy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This is my third review of this property. A little over a year ago, I wrote about the end of the free weekend lunch buffet for guests staying over the weekend. As player card members we frequently receive special offers in the mail from Clearwater. We took advantage of their weekday overnight stay for about $50 a night. Normally, this typical king bed, non-water view room would run about $150 a night. My wife and I decided to take advantage of this offer July 3rd. The offers that we received also included a free $20 voucher at the casino and a $10 food voucher for either one of their restaurants and deli.
Between the two of us, the combined $60 of voucher already covered the overnight stay itself.
The rooms are very comfortable. A microwave and mini fridge are standard furnishings.
As for the cancellation of the free weekend buffet, hotel guests have a lighter, complimentary breakfast buffet in the hotel lobby. There are choices if hot scrambled eggs and bacon, fruit, juices and a variety of breads including muffins and bagels. This was an ok light meal to tie you over until lunch.
My wife and I regularly order food from the Agate Pass deli inside the casino. The have the typical fried dishes, salads and burgers fare. New on the menu over the past year is additional Asian dishes like teriyaki and even pho.
Considering this recent offer, we would certainly do it again.

Room Tip: If you're there for the adjacent casino, you are probably staying more time there than the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heretix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We are a family (2 adults and a teenage boy) was looking for a hotel near Paulsbo for one night. We reserved the last room at the casino resort and it was a "smoking room". It smelled Terrible! We were very disappointed when we came into the room and there was a strong cigarette smell:( I went to the front deck and the receptionist called his superviser Darilyn Gordon. She was very polite, friendly and helpfull, she found a non-smoking room for us! Thank you, Darliyn!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suquamish
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Island Suites
Best Western Plus Bainbridge Isl...
#1 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
479 reviews
3.3 mi away
Poulsbo Inn
Poulsbo Inn
#2 of 2 in Poulsbo
206 reviews
7.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
Oxford Suites Silverdale
#1 of 6 in Silverdale
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Island Country Inn
Island Country Inn
#3 of 5 in Bainbridge Island
124 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Silverdale Beach Hotel
15.4 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearwater Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearwater Casino Resort

Address: 15347 Suquamish Way NE, Suquamish, WA 98392-9649
Region: United States > Washington > Suquamish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suquamish
Price Range: £106 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clearwater Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a short ferry ride from Seattle, on the Kitsap Peninsula, the Clearwater Casino Resort offers everything you need for a getaway, conference, wedding, golf tournament, and more. As the only waterfront Casino Resort in the Seattle area, you’ll find a wide array of luxurious amenities. A 183 room Hotel-Resort, full service spa, high tech meeting spaces, six restaurants, four bars, entertainment, 18 hole golf course and the excitement of casino nightlife with table games, slots, keno, poker and much more. In keeping with the vision of the Suquamish people and Chief Seattle, the resort and surrounding area celebrate Northwest Native American culture and tradition. Salish artwork and historical images are featured throughout the property where guests can learn about the distinct history and culture of the Suquamish Tribe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Clearwater Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearwater Hotel Suquamish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing