We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel”
Review of Hotel Murano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Murano
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We loved our two nights at the Murano. We could have been in a European capital paying many hundreds a night. The location is spot on, within an easy walk of the free tram that drops you off right in front of the museum complex. The view of the city at night with mighty Mt. Ranier in the distance was drop-dead gorgeous. We had drinks at the bar and two meals in the hotel restaurant and weren't disappointed. If you are an art glass fan, you would be cheating yourself not to stay there. The place has museum quality pieces on display everywhere. I would love to go back and will recommend it to all my friends. Thank you, tripadvisor, for putting it number 1. We don't usually stay in expensive downtown hotels, but the Murano was more than worth it.

Room Tip: We had a noisy neighbor the first night. Not the hotel's fault of course. But definitely don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,993 - 2,999 of 3,430 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed on 22nd fl. It had goergeous water view. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was modern and nice. Every floor has a display of glass art of a famous artist and it felt like a museum. It is close to Museum of glass, Tacoma Dome, Convention Center and nice restaurants. You can take free Link Transit and the stop is one block from the hotel. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattlesumirekan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We have stayed here before and it is always a relaxing experience. As soon as we pull up everyone is accommodating and friendly. Our room was clean, and felt like a retreat.Great bed which is hard to find at a hotel. Staff was wonderful and we really liked the restaurant. It did take awhile to get waited on once we sat down but the food was wonderful! Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piperlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The rooms are lovely, each floor has a different featured artist, and the housekeeping staff were incredible - bar none the friendliest I've ever experienced. Had some issues with intoxicated women down the hall that the front desk didn't assist with however the manager swiftly attended to this issue and refunded that night that was disrupted. My only complaint was the lack of warmth and friendliness of the front desk staff - they gave the hotel a sense of pretension throughout our stay that we would have preferred replaced with professional warmth to make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: An end unit will avoid elevator noise and any loud guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writemeariver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We had an excellant experience. We were welcomed and treated by a friendly and professional staff. Our room was beautiful and exceptionally clean. We were so comfortable and relaxed as soon as we arrived until the time we checked out on the third day. We would gladly rebook each year if we can continue to use your facilities for our yearly convention. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsieblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Great view from our high up room of the Glass Museum, etc. Great room, nice breakfast option on our floor, within walking distance of the Glass Museum. My brother and his wife paid us a visit from Shelton with their dog and the management did nothing but smile as we took them and their dog on a tour of the hotel and our room. You would never know an animal had stayed in this clean, comfortable and modern hotel. The lobby is very hip and spacious. We stayed here vs. going into Seattle as we were playing Chambers Bay. Very helpful hotel visitor gave us great directions to the course. The hotel is a cut above. Would definitely stay again when in the area. The entire downtown area seems friendly and inviting...I hear there has been major cleanup of the area in recent years so feel safe to wander. VALUE is relative...it's a rather pricey hotel, but it's in the city and near everything...so you pay for that. Great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4GolfAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Murano in Tacoma. Beautifully designed and full of exquisite art! Nice continental breakfast on floor 25. Delicious food in "Bite" for breakfast and lunch. Excellent service from the Bellman to the Housekeeping. Contemporary rooms and decor. Very convenient to museums, Tacoma dome, etc. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: view of city and water lovely. free continental breakfast (coffee, fruit, hard boiled eggs, pastry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahALosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
2.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Murano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Murano

Address: 1320 Broadway Plaza, Tacoma, WA 98402-3411 (Formerly Sheraton Tacoma Hotel)
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
Price Range: £90 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murano 4.5*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Murano, a boutique downtown Tacoma hotel located adjacent to the Tacoma Convention Center and steps from the city’s best museums and restaurants. Tacoma is the epicenter of the American glass art movement and, honoring that heritage, Hotel Murano pairs luxurious guestrooms and well-appointed event space with a museum worthy collection of glass art from around the globe. Hotel Murano is conveniently located in the heart of Tacoma attractions, including Chambers Bay, site of the 2015 US Open and just minutes from downtown Seattle. With a world-class art collection, delicious cuisine at Bite and craft cocktails at our Lobby Bar, and a full-service spa and salon, Hotel Murano is the perfect place to wake up inspired. As one of Tacoma’s finest pet friendly hotels, Hotel Murano invites guests and man’s best friend to take on Tacoma while enjoying our boutique accommodations, timeless service and modern style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Murano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murano Hotel Tacoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing