We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food. Wonderful Location!!”

The Ram Restaurant & Brewery
Ranked #18 of 760 Restaurants in Tacoma
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Red Oak, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food. Wonderful Location!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have eaten there several times while working here in Tacoma weekly. So far, I have never been disappointed. I don't drink beer, but I understand that they have a good selection. I love how the restaurant is on the water, and on a warmer day you can sit outside.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waynetta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    141
    68
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely noisy”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My food was good, the service was average but I wouldn't go back because it is so noisy you can't talk to the person next to you. If you want a noisy sports bar atmosphere then this is the place for you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stewsez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food; Outstanding service”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We came here because of a free coupon for a piece of Mile High Mud Pie. The pie was great indeed. The whole meal was delicious; and the service provided from our waiter Sean was outstanding. I wanted a sandwich, and Sean recommended the Crab and Artichoke. This scrumptious sandwich is served on a toasted baguette with Alaska snow crab with artichoke hearts, tomato, onion, mayonnaise, cheddar and Monterrey jack cheese. We had a wonderful time, and will no doubt return here often.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjsamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great family menu and an excellent view”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have been going the Ram on Ruston Way for several years now. As a chain, the food is consistently good at every location but the view from this location is exceptional. The atmosphere is always lively and the service is cosistently excellent. If I were going to open a brewery restaurant myself I would want it to be just like the Ram on Ruston Way! The Heffewiezen is my favorite outside of Germany. The Butt Face Amber is our other favorite brew - keep up the great brewing!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valhalla24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“bar menu”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We arrived late so it was the last place open to grab a beer and some bar food. Quality was okay but nothing to write home about.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TRENT005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Ram Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing